Hollsteen

ADP

Dependency

USA: 88.4% of revenue

88.4%FY2025
■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●The XBRL of the latest annual report (10-K filed Aug 5, 2026, 0000008670-26-000030) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).not reportedHOLDINGS ◆No holding between ADP and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■USA88.4%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetADP$21.9B · FY2026
ADP$21.9B · FY2026

Customers

not reported

Holdings

not reported

Regions

USA88.4%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.

The XBRL of the latest annual report (10-K filed Aug 5, 2026) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).

Relationships

1 documented relationship

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
names us as partnerWorkday–Jan 31, 20260.7no
Region (share)USA87.8%a12 months to Jun 30, 20261.0–
Region (share)EMEA7.9%a12 months to Jun 30, 20261.0–
Region (share)Canada2.4%a12 months to Jun 30, 20261.0–

Customers: not reported – No customer-concentration statement (share of revenue) found in the 10-K filed Aug 5, 2026; no customer share in XBRL.

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (0 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Aug 5, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value.

Revenue

Professional Employee Organization Services: 33.2% of revenue

$21.9B+6.7% vs. FY2025

Share of Professional Employee Organization Services in revenue per fiscal year (FY2017–FY2023, segments); share = segment revenue / total revenue, derived.

Other parts FY2023: Employer Services 66.9% · Other −0.1%

Debt

Total debt FY2026: +24.9% vs. FY2025

$5.0BaInterest expense $459M (FY2026)
Total debt FY2016: $2.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $2.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-16-000053) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-17-000010) = $2.0BTotal debt FY2017: $2.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $8.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-17-000010) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-17-000010) = $2.0BTotal debt FY2018: $2.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $2.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-18-000011) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-18-000011) = $2.0BTotal debt FY2019: $2.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $2.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-19-000021) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-19-000021) = $2.0BTotal debt FY2020: $2.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.0B (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-20-000032) + long-term debt $1.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-20-000032) = $2.0BTotal debt FY2021: $3.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-21-000027) + long-term debt $3.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-21-000027) = $3.0BTotal debt FY2022: $3.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-22-000038) + long-term debt $3.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-22-000038) = $3.0BTotal debt FY2023: $3.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-23-000030) + long-term debt $3.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-23-000030) = $3.0BTotal debt FY2024: $3.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-24-000024) + long-term debt $3.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-24-000024) = $3.0BTotal debt FY2025: $4.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-25-000037) + long-term debt $4.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-25-000037) = $4.0BTotal debt FY2026: $5.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-26-000030) + long-term debt $5.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-26-000030) = $5.0B4,965a2,010aFY2016FY2026FY2021

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (25)

Dependency

  • Regions · Largest market: USA 10-K, filed Aug 6, 2025 0000008670-25-000037
    USA 18,179 / Revenue $20.6B = 88.4%

Relationships (quotes)

  • names us as partner Workday 10-K, filed Mar 6, 2026 0001327811-26-000014
    “Our global partnerships with payroll providers, including Automatic Data Processing, Inc.”
  • Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Aug 5, 2026 0000008670-26-000030
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id f-1689) / Gesamt (id f-1693)” · Calculation: Revenues[country:US] 19,279,800,000 / Revenues total 21,947,400,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)
  • Region (share) EMEA 10-K, filed Aug 5, 2026 0000008670-26-000030
    “XBRL-Fakt us-gaap:EMEAMember (id f-1690) / Gesamt (id f-1693)” · Calculation: Revenues[us-gaap:EMEAMember] 1,733,300,000 / Revenues total 21,947,400,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)
  • Region (share) Canada 10-K, filed Aug 5, 2026 0000008670-26-000030
    “XBRL-Fakt country:CA (id f-1691) / Gesamt (id f-1693)” · Calculation: Revenues[country:CA] 523,700,000 / Revenues total 21,947,400,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Aug 7, 2024 0000008670-24-000024
    Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-24-000024) + long-term debt $3.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-24-000024) = $3.0B
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Aug 6, 2025 0000008670-25-000037
    Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-25-000037) + long-term debt $4.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-25-000037) = $4.0B
  • Total debt FY2026 10-K, filed Aug 5, 2026 0000008670-26-000030
    Total debt = short-term debt $1.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000008670-26-000030) + long-term debt $5.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000008670-26-000030) = $5.0B
  • Interest expense FY2026 10-K, filed Aug 5, 2026 0000008670-26-000030

Data quality

Legal name
AUTOMATIC DATA PROCESSING INC
CIK
0000008670
Period
FY2016 – FY2026
Coverage
91.9% · 1184 reported · 323 derived · 132 missing · 418 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.