ASE Technology
Dependency
Customer concentration: not reported
Customers
Holdings
Regions
Suppliers
Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.
The XBRL of the latest annual report (20-F filed Apr 1, 2026) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).
Relationships
9 documented relationships
| Type | Counterparty | Value | Period | Confidence | Reverse edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customer (share) | Customer(s) per quote | 48% | FY2023 (per quote) | 0.9 | – |
| names as supplier | TSMC | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names as supplier | Teradyne | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Qualcomm | – | Sep 28, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names as partner | TSMC | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names as partner | Flex | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names (role not stated) | Lam Research | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names (role not stated) | NXP | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Broadcom | – | Nov 2, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
Regions: not reported – no geographic revenue axis (srt:StatementGeographicalAxis) with total revenue in the XBRL of the annual report (20-F filed Apr 1, 2026).
Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (13 related-party statements in the 20-F filed Apr 1, 2026, none referring to them).
Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.
SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value.
Revenue
Revenue FY2025: +8.4% vs. FY2024
NT$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: No revenue breakdown by segment or revenue type in the 10-K XBRL data.
Debt
Total debt FY2025: +39.5% vs. FY2024
NT$B per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).
Sources (15)
Relationships (quotes)
- Customer (share) Customer(s) per quote 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“See “—Qualification and Correlation by Customers.” Customers Our five largest customers together accounted for approximately 48.0%, 48.4% and 46.5% of our operating revenues in 2023, 2024, and 2025, respectively.”
- names as supplier TSMC 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“Since 1997, we have maintained a strategic alliance with Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited, or TSMC, one of the largest dedicated semiconductor foundries in the world.”
- names as supplier Teradyne 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“We purchase testers from major international manufacturers, primarily Teradyne, Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited, and Advantest Corporation.”
- names us as supplier Qualcomm 10-K, filed Nov 5, 2025 0000804328-25-000085“Our primary semiconductor assembly and test suppliers are Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Amkor Technology, Siliconware Precision Industries and STATSChipPAC.”
- names as partner TSMC 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“Since 1997, we have maintained a strategic alliance with TSMC, which designates us as their non-exclusive preferred provider of packaging and testing services for semiconductors manufactured by TSMC.”
- names as partner Flex 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“(g) Asset Purchase Agreement by and among Flextronics Manufacturing (M) Sdn.”
- names (role not stated) Lam Research 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“We purchase our packaging equipment from major international manufacturers, including All Ring Tech Co., Ltd., Marketech lnternational Corp., Grand Process Technology Corporation, Tokyo Electron Limited, and Lam Research Corporation.”
- names (role not stated) NXP 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“(j) Equity Interests Transfer Agreement dated August 6, 2007 by and among NXP B.V., NXP Semiconductors Suzhou Ltd. and J&R Holding Limited relating to our acquisition of 60% of ASEN, our joint venture with NXP Semiconductors (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 4(j) to our annual report on Form 20-F (File No. 001-16125) for the year ended December 31, 2008 filed on June 24, 2009).”
- names us (role not stated) Broadcom 10-K, filed Dec 18, 2025 0001730168-25-000121“We use third-party CMs for a significant majority of our assembly and test operations, including TSMC, Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc., Foxconn Technology Group, Amkor Technology, Inc. and Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.”
Revenue
- Revenue FY2025 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585
- Revenue FY2024 (reference) 20-F, filed Mar 27, 2025 0001193125-25-064603
Debt
- Total debt FY2023 20-F, filed Apr 3, 2024 0001193125-24-085380Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$37.7B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-085380) + current portion of long-term debt NT$4.1B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-085380) + long-term debt NT$20.5B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-24-085380) + long-term Bankkredite NT$81.4B (ifrs-full:LongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-085380) = NT$143.7B
- Total debt FY2024 20-F, filed Mar 27, 2025 0001193125-25-064603Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$35.0B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-064603) + current portion of long-term debt NT$3.9B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-064603) + long-term debt NT$18.0B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-25-064603) + long-term Bankkredite NT$121.8B (ifrs-full:LongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-064603) = NT$178.6B
- Total debt FY2025 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$31.8B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-26-135585) + current portion of long-term debt NT$3.2B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-26-135585) + long-term debt NT$11.5B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-26-135585) + long-term Bankkredite NT$202.6B (ifrs-full:LongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-26-135585) = NT$249.1B
- Interest expense FY2025 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585
Data quality
- Legal name
- ASE Technology Holding Co., Ltd.
- CIK
- 0001122411
- Period
- FY2016 – FY2025
- Coverage
- 99.7% · 269 reported · 27 derived · 1 missing · 1386 not reported
- Periods
- ASE Technology files annual reports with the SEC on Form 20-F (IFRS, TWD); quarterly figures appear only in 6-K reports and are not captured here as quarterly series.
missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.