Hollsteen

Cadence

Dependency

USA: 43.6% of revenue

43.6%FY2025
■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●The XBRL of the latest annual report (10-K filed Feb 19, 2026, 0000813672-26-000016) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).not reportedHOLDINGS ◆No holding between Cadence and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■USA43.6%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetCadence$5.3B · FY2025
Cadence$5.3B · FY2025

Customers

not reported

Holdings

not reported

Regions

USA43.6%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.

The XBRL of the latest annual report (10-K filed Feb 19, 2026) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).

Relationships

4 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
No customer ≥ 10%no customer ≥ 10%–Dec 31, 20250.9–
names us as partnerArm–Mar 31, 20260.7no
names us as partnerTower Semiconductor–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names us as partnerUMC–Dec 31, 20250.7no
Region (share)Americas46.8%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)USA43.6%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)Asia31.8%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–

Documented: no customer ≥ 10% of revenue (verbatim quote).

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (0 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 2 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.

Revenue

Technology Service: 9.0% of revenue

$5.3B+14.1% vs. FY2024

Share of Technology Service in revenue per fiscal year (FY2016–FY2025, revenue types); share = segment revenue / total revenue, derived.

Other parts FY2025: Productandmaintenance 91.0%

Debt

Total debt FY2025: +0.2% vs. FY2024

$2.5BaInterest expense $117M (FY2025)
Total debt FY2016: $643M – Total debt = long-term debt $643M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-17-000006) = $643M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2017: $644M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-Q 0000813672-18-000014) + long-term debt $644M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-18-000008) = $644MTotal debt FY2018: $345M – Total debt = long-term debt $345M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-19-000008) = $345M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2019: $346M – Total debt = long-term debt $346M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-20-000007) = $346M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2020: $347M – Total debt = long-term debt $347M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-21-000009) = $347M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2021: $348M – Total debt = long-term debt $348M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-22-000012) = $348M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2022: $648M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:UnsecuredDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000813672-24-000034) + long-term debt $648M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-23-000011) = $648MTotal debt FY2023: $649M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $349M (us-gaap:UnsecuredDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000813672-24-000034) + long-term debt $300M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-24-000034) = $649MTotal debt FY2024: $2.5B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:UnsecuredDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000813672-25-000024) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-25-000024) = $2.5BTotal debt FY2025: $2.5B – Total debt = long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-26-000016) = $2.5B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)2,480a643aFY2016FY2025FY2021

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (34)

Dependency

  • Regions · Largest market: USA 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0000813672-26-000016
    USA 2311 / Revenue $5.3B = 43.6%

Relationships (quotes)

  • No customer ≥ 10% 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0000813672-26-000016
    “No one customer accounted for 10% or more of total revenue during fiscal 2025 or 2024.”
  • names us as partner Arm 20-F, filed May 26, 2026 0001973239-26-000097
    “Definitive Agreement with Cadence Design Systems, Inc.”
  • names us as partner Tower Semiconductor 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001178913-26-002318
    “To support these activities, we collaborate with leading design automation providers - including Cadence Design Systems, Synopsys, Siemens EDA, and Keysight Technologies - and license standard cells, I/O, and memory IP from Synopsys, eMemory, and other top suppliers of physical IP.”
  • names us as partner UMC 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “We and Cadence Design Systems collaborate on certification of analog/mixed-signal flow for 28HPC+ process.”
  • Region (share) Americas 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0000813672-26-000016
    “XBRL-Fakt srt:AmericasMember (id f-1647) / Gesamt (id f-1665)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[srt:AmericasMember] 2,479,314,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 5,296,759,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0000813672-26-000016
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id f-1641) / Gesamt (id f-1665)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:US] 2,310,965,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 5,296,759,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) Asia 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0000813672-26-000016
    “XBRL-Fakt srt:AsiaMember (id f-1656) / Gesamt (id f-1665)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[srt:AsiaMember] 1,685,203,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 5,296,759,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2023 10-K, filed Feb 14, 2024 0000813672-24-000034
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $349M (us-gaap:UnsecuredDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000813672-24-000034) + long-term debt $300M (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-24-000034) = $649M
  • Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Feb 21, 2025 0000813672-25-000024
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:UnsecuredDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000813672-25-000024) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-25-000024) = $2.5B
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0000813672-26-000016
    Total debt = long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:UnsecuredLongTermDebt, 10-K 0000813672-26-000016) = $2.5B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
  • Interest expense FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0000813672-26-000016

Data quality

Legal name
CADENCE DESIGN SYSTEMS INC
CIK
0000813672
Period
FY2016 – Q1 2026
Coverage
95.1% · 953 reported · 434 derived · 72 missing · 451 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.