Hollsteen
← Cadence

Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MRevenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'cdns:ReportableSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2022–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'cdns:ReportableSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2022–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2018: not reported – Segment/product 'cdns:ReportableSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2022–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2019: not reported – Segment/product 'cdns:ReportableSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2022–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2020: not reported – Segment/product 'cdns:ReportableSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2022–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2021: not reported – Segment/product 'cdns:ReportableSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2022–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2022: $3.6B · 10-K 0000813672-25-000024 filed Feb 21, 2025Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2023: $4.1B · 10-K 0000813672-25-000024 filed Feb 21, 2025Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2024: $4.6B · 10-K 0000813672-25-000024 filed Feb 21, 2025Revenue by segment/product/region: Reportable Segment · FY2025: $5.3B · 10-K 0000813672-26-000016 filed Feb 19, 2026not reported4,0905,2973,562FY2016FY2025FY2023
FY2023
4,090$M
All values (4)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20255,297reported
FY20244,641reported
FY20234,090reported
FY20223,562reported

6 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_revenue / cdns:ReportableSegmentMember

More metrics for Cadence
Sources & calculation
Value
$4.1B
Period
FY2023, ended Dec 31, 2023 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Feb 21, 2025 · 0000813672-25-000024
Location
us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=cdns:ReportableSegmentMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$4.1BFeb 21, 202510-K 0000813672-25-000024reported · confidence 1. · current