Hollsteen

Coherent

Dependency

Two customers: 32% of revenue

32%20% + 12%, FY2026
●32% of revenue◆13F · Jun 30, 2026■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●Customer A (not named in the filing)Customer A20%Customer B (not named in the filing)Customer B12%HOLDINGS ◆7,788,161 shares (13F, as of Jun 30, 2026) / 195,832,246 outstanding common shares (cover page 10-K 0000820318-26-000020, as of Aug 10, 2026) = 3.977%NVIDIA (holds)4.0%aREGIONS ■China11.7%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetCoherent$7.1B · FY2026
Coherent$7.1B · FY2026

Customers

Customer A20%
Customer B12%

Holdings

NVIDIA (holds)4.0%a

Regions

China11.7%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding (13F, share a) · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data. Customers are not named in the filing.

Relationships

3 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
holds a stake in usNVIDIA4.0%aJun 30, 20261.0yes
names as partnerNVIDIA–Jun 30, 20260.7yes
names (role not stated)NVIDIA–Jun 30, 20260.6yes
Region (share)North America65.1%a12 months to Jun 30, 20261.0–
Region (share)Europe11.4%a12 months to Jun 30, 20261.0–
Region (share)China11.4%a12 months to Jun 30, 20261.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (0 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Aug 14, 2026, none referring to them).

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value.

Revenue

Revenue FY2026: +22.5% vs. FY2025

$7.1BFY2026

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: Only 1 consecutive fiscal years. FY2018: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack. FY2019: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack. FY2020: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack.

Debt

Total debt FY2026: −12.6% vs. FY2025

$3.2BaInterest expense $287M (FY2023)
Total debt FY2016: $235M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $20.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001564590-16-024750) + long-term debt $215M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001564590-17-017901) = $235MTotal debt FY2017: $342M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $20.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001564590-17-017901) + long-term debt $322M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001564590-17-017901) = $342MTotal debt FY2018: $439M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $20.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001564590-18-022409) + long-term debt $419M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001564590-18-022409) = $439MTotal debt FY2019: $467M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $24.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001564590-19-032471) + long-term debt $443M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001564590-19-032471) = $467MTotal debt FY2020: $2.3B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $69.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-20-000023) + long-term debt $2.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-20-000023) = $2.3BTotal debt FY2021: $1.4B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $62.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-21-000017) + long-term debt $1.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-21-000017) = $1.4BTotal debt FY2022: $2.3B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $403M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-22-000019) + long-term debt $1.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-22-000019) = $2.3BTotal debt FY2023: $4.3B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $75.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-23-000016) + long-term debt $4.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-23-000016) = $4.3BTotal debt FY2024: $4.1B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $74.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-24-000016) + long-term debt $4.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-24-000016) = $4.1BTotal debt FY2025: $3.7B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $188M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-25-000014) + long-term debt $3.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-25-000014) = $3.7BTotal debt FY2026: $3.2B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $8.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-26-000020) + long-term debt $3.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-26-000020) = $3.2B3,222a235a4,310aFY2016FY2026FY2021

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (16)

Dependency

  • Customers · Largest customer 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
  • Customers · Second-largest customer 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
  • Regions · Largest market: China 10-K, filed Aug 15, 2025 0000820318-25-000014
    China 680 / Revenue $5.8B = 11.7%
  • Holdings · NVIDIA → Coherent (Aktienposition (13F)) 13F-HR, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001045810-26-000065
    7,788,161 shares (13F, as of Jun 30, 2026) / 195,832,246 outstanding common shares (cover page 10-K 0000820318-26-000020, as of Aug 10, 2026) = 3.977%

Relationships (quotes)

  • holds a stake in us NVIDIA 13F-HR, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001045810-26-000065
    “13F-Informationstabelle: nameOfIssuer=COHERENT CORP, CUSIP 19247G107, titleOfClass=COM, 1 row(n) summiert” · Calculation: 7,788,161 shares (13F, as of Jun 30, 2026) / 195,832,246 outstanding common shares (cover page 10-K 0000820318-26-000020, as of Aug 10, 2026) = 3.977%
  • names as partner NVIDIA 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
    “Agreements with NVIDIA On March 2, 2026, the Company entered into a multi-year strategic agreement with NVIDIA to advance the development of advanced optics technologies, including manufacturing capacity and research and development, to enable next-generation AI infrastructure.”
  • names (role not stated) NVIDIA 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
    “Coherent is a leading supplier of optical transceivers for AI datacenter and networking applications, offering a comprehensive, protocol-agnostic portfolio supporting Ethernet, InfiniBand, NVIDIA NVLink, and other AI networking architectures.”
  • Region (share) North America 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
    “XBRL-Fakt srt:NorthAmericaMember (id f-1709) / Gesamt (id f-1724)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[srt:NorthAmericaMember] 4,633,696,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 7,118,181,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)
  • Region (share) Europe 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
    “XBRL-Fakt srt:EuropeMember (id f-1712) / Gesamt (id f-1724)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[srt:EuropeMember] 814,176,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 7,118,181,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)
  • Region (share) China 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
    “XBRL-Fakt country:CN (id f-1715) / Gesamt (id f-1724)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:CN] 813,377,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 7,118,181,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Aug 16, 2024 0000820318-24-000016
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $74.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-24-000016) + long-term debt $4.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-24-000016) = $4.1B
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Aug 15, 2025 0000820318-25-000014
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $188M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-25-000014) + long-term debt $3.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-25-000014) = $3.7B
  • Total debt FY2026 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0000820318-26-000020
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $8.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000820318-26-000020) + long-term debt $3.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000820318-26-000020) = $3.2B
  • Interest expense FY2023 10-K, filed Aug 18, 2023 0000820318-23-000016

Data quality

Legal name
COHERENT CORP.
CIK
0000820318
Period
FY2016 – FY2026
Coverage
91.9% · 1174 reported · 379 derived · 136 missing · 368 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.