Hollsteen
← Coherent

Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MOperating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'iivi:LasersSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2021–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'iivi:LasersSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2021–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2018: not reported – Segment/product 'iivi:LasersSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2021–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2019: not reported – Segment/product 'iivi:LasersSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2021–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2020: not reported – Segment/product 'iivi:LasersSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2021–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2021: 0 USD · 10-K 0000820318-23-000016 filed Aug 18, 2023Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2022: 0 USD · 10-K 0000820318-23-000016 filed Aug 18, 2023Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2023: −$419M · 10-K 0000820318-23-000016 filed Aug 18, 2023Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2024: −$146M · 10-K 0000820318-24-000016 filed Aug 16, 2024Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2025: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Operating income by segment: Lasers Segment · FY2026: not reported – Segment/product 'iivi:LasersSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2021–FY2025 (segment structure changed).not reported−1460FY2016FY2026FY2024
FY2024
−146$M
All values (4)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY2024−146reported
FY2023−419reported
FY20220reported
FY20210reported

7 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_operating_income / iivi:LasersSegmentMember

More metrics for Coherent
Sources & calculation
Value
−$146M
Period
FY2024, ended Jun 30, 2024 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Aug 16, 2024 · 0000820318-24-000016
Location
us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=iivi:LasersSegmentMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)
Basis
Basis-Note: sum of the aktuellen Quarters (−138M) ≠ GJ-Wert (−146M): Quarters stammen aus Filings mit unterschiedlicher Basis (teils nachträglich angepasst, teils nicht). Keine Umrechnung (keine Schätzung).

Versions

v1−$146MAug 16, 202410-K 0000820318-24-000016reported · confidence 1. · current