Hollsteen
← Cisco

Revenue Security

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MRevenue Security · FY2016: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2017: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2018: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2019: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2020: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2021: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2022: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2023: not reported – The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.Revenue Security · FY2024: $5.1B · derived · 8-K Ex.99 0001193125-24-200636 filed Aug 14, 2024Revenue Security · FY2025: $8.1B · derived · 8-K Ex.99 0001193125-25-179820 filed Aug 13, 2025Revenue Security · FY2026: $8.2B · derived · 8-K Ex.99 0000858877-26-000106 filed Aug 12, 2026not reported5,074a8,232aFY2016FY2026FY2024
FY2024
5,074a$M
derived
All values (3)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20268,232derived
FY20258,093derived
FY20245,074derived
FY2016 – FY2023–not reported (8 periods): The product categories Networking / Security / Collaboration / Observability exist since FY2024 (release Q1 FY2024 onwards). Before that other categories (2018–2021 Infrastructure Platforms/Applications/Security, 2022–2023 Secure, Agile Networks among others) – structural breaks, not mixed.

Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: csco.security_revenue

Product category Security in the structure from FY2024 (from Q3 FY2024 incl. Splunk)

More metrics for Cisco
Sources & calculation
Value
$5.1B (derived)
Period
FY2024, ended Jul 27, 2024 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Calculation
GJ = Q1 + Q2 + Q3 + Q4 = 1,010 + 973 + 1,304 + 1,787 = $5.1M (Quartalswerte: Erstmeldungen, jeweils eigene Provenienz)
Source
8-K Ex.99, filed Aug 14, 2024 · 0001193125-24-200636
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored

Versions

v1$5.1BAug 14, 20248-K Ex.99 0001193125-24-200636derived · confidence 0.9 · current