Hollsteen

First Solar

Dependency

Two customers: 21% of revenue

21%11% + 10%, FY2025
●21% of revenue■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●Customer A (not named in the filing)Customer A11%Customer B (not named in the filing)Customer B10%HOLDINGS ◆No holding between First Solar and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■USA95.7%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetFirst Solar$5.2B · FY2025
First Solar$5.2B · FY2025

Customers

Customer A11%
Customer B10%

Holdings

not reported

Regions

USA95.7%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data. Customers are not named in the filing.

Relationships

0 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Region (share)USA95.7%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)India3.7%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)Allotherforeigncountries0.4%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (1 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

Mentions: not reported – The 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026 names none of the other 99 companies as customer, supplier or partner; no filing of the others names this company that way either.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value.

Revenue

Revenue FY2025: +24.1% vs. FY2024

$5.2BFY2025

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: Only 2 consecutive fiscal years. FY2016: Breakdown (segments) in the dataset only from FY2017. FY2019: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack. FY2020: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack.

Debt

Total debt FY2025: −18.2% vs. FY2024

$499MaInterest expense $44.1M (FY2025)
Total debt FY2016: $188M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $28.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-17-000006) + long-term debt $160M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001274494-17-000006) = $188M; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2017: $394M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $13.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-18-000011) + long-term debt $380M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001274494-18-000011) = $394M; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2018: $467M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $6.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-19-000004) + long-term debt $461M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001274494-19-000004) = $467M; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2019: $472M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $18.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-20-000011) + long-term debt $454M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001274494-20-000011) = $472M; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2020: $279M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $42.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001628280-21-003343) + long-term debt $238M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001628280-21-003343) = $279MTotal debt FY2021: $240M – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $4.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-22-000009) + long-term debt $236M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-22-000009) = $240MTotal debt FY2022: $184M – Total debt = short-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-24-000004) + long-term debt $184M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-23-000002) = $184MTotal debt FY2023: $560M – Total debt = short-term debt $96.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-24-000004) + long-term debt $464M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-24-000004) = $560MTotal debt FY2024: $610M – Total debt = short-term debt $236M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-25-000010) + long-term debt $373M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-25-000010) = $610MTotal debt FY2025: $499M – Total debt = short-term debt $216M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-26-000021) + long-term debt $283M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-26-000021) = $499M499a188a610aFY2016FY2025FY2021

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (12)

Dependency

Relationships (quotes)

  • Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2026 0001274494-26-000021
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id f-1624) / Gesamt (id f-1636)” · Calculation: Revenues[country:US] 4,994,679,000 / Revenues total 5,219,376,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) India 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2026 0001274494-26-000021
    “XBRL-Fakt country:IN (id f-1627) / Gesamt (id f-1636)” · Calculation: Revenues[country:IN] 195,584,000 / Revenues total 5,219,376,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) Allotherforeigncountries 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2026 0001274494-26-000021
    “XBRL-Fakt fslr:AllotherforeigncountriesMember (id f-1633) / Gesamt (id f-1636)” · Calculation: Revenues[fslr:AllotherforeigncountriesMember] 22,810,000 / Revenues total 5,219,376,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2023 10-K, filed Feb 27, 2024 0001274494-24-000004
    Total debt = short-term debt $96.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-24-000004) + long-term debt $464M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-24-000004) = $560M
  • Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2025 0001274494-25-000010
    Total debt = short-term debt $236M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-25-000010) + long-term debt $373M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-25-000010) = $610M
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2026 0001274494-26-000021
    Total debt = short-term debt $216M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001274494-26-000021) + long-term debt $283M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001274494-26-000021) = $499M
  • Interest expense FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2026 0001274494-26-000021

Data quality

Legal name
FIRST SOLAR, INC.
CIK
0001274494
Period
FY2016 – Q2 2026
Coverage
97.1% · 1080 reported · 347 derived · 42 missing · 481 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.