Hollsteen
← First Solar

Gross profit by segment: Components Segment

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MGross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2016: $379M · 10-K 0001274494-17-000006 filed Feb 22, 2017Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2017: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2018: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2019: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2020: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2021: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2022: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2023: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2024: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Components Segment · FY2025: not reported – Segment/product 'fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2017 (segment structure changed).not reported379FY2016FY2025FY2021
FY2016
379$M
All values (1)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY2016379reported

9 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_gross_profit / fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember

More metrics for First Solar
Sources & calculation
Value
$379M
Period
FY2016, ended Dec 31, 2016 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Feb 22, 2017 · 0001274494-17-000006
Location
us-gaap:GrossProfit [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=fslr:ComponentsSegmentMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$379MFeb 22, 201710-K 0001274494-17-000006reported · confidence 1. · current