Hollsteen
← MercadoLibre

Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MRevenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'meli:FintechMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2022 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'meli:FintechMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2022 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2018: $601M · 10-K 0001562762-21-000079 filed Mar 1, 2021Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2019: $950M · 10-K 0001562762-21-000079 filed Mar 1, 2021Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2020: $1.4B · 10-K 0001562762-21-000079 filed Mar 1, 2021Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2021: $2.4B · 10-K 0001562762-22-000049 filed Feb 23, 2022Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2022: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2023: not reported – Segment/product 'meli:FintechMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2022 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2024: not reported – Segment/product 'meli:FintechMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2022 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: Fintech · FY2025: not reported – Segment/product 'meli:FintechMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2022 (segment structure changed).not reportednot reported6012,434FY2016FY2025FY2018
FY2018
601$M
All values (4)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20212,434reported
FY20201,414reported
FY2019950reported
FY2018601reported

6 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_revenue / meli:FintechMember

More metrics for MercadoLibre
Sources & calculation
Value
$601M
Period
FY2018, ended Dec 31, 2018 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Mar 1, 2021 · 0001562762-21-000079
Location
us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax [srt:ProductOrServiceAxis=meli:FintechMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$601MMar 1, 202110-K 0001562762-21-000079reported · confidence 1. · current