Total debt
Balance – as of period end · $M
FY2023
4,495a$M
derived
All values (8)
| Period | Value ($M) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 9,193 | derived |
| FY2024 | 5,715 | derived |
| FY2023 | 4,495 | derived |
| FY2022 | 4,758 | derived |
| FY2021 | 3,519 | derived |
| FY2020 | 1,409 | derived |
| FY2019 | 817 | derived |
| FY2018 | 735 | derived |
| FY2017 | – | not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| FY2016 | – | not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt
Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.
More metrics for MercadoLibre
Income statement
Balance sheet
Debt and interest
Sources & calculation
- Value
- $4.5B (derived)
- Period
- FY2023, ended Dec 31, 2023 · as of Dec 31, 2023 (balance as of date, not a sum)
- Calculation
- Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent, 10-K 0001099590-24-000008) + long-term debt $2.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001099590-24-000008) = $4.5B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)
- Source
- 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2024 · 0001099590-24-000008
- Confidence
- 1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)
Versions
| v1 | $4.5B | Feb 23, 2024 | 10-K 0001099590-24-000008 | derived · confidence 1. · current |