Interest expense
Flow – sum over the period · $M
Q4 2024
275a$M
derived
All values (8)
| Period | Value ($M) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 754 | reported |
| Q3 2025 – Q1 2026 | – | not reported (3 periods): For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q2 2025 | 232 | reported |
| Q1 2025 | – | not reported: Grund wie bei Q3 2025 – Q1 2026. |
| Q4 2024 | 275 | derived |
| Q3 2024 | 200 | reported |
| Q1 2024 – Q2 2024 | – | not reported (2 periods): Grund wie bei Q3 2025 – Q1 2026. |
| Q4 2023 | 155 | derived |
| Q3 2023 | 132 | reported |
| Q2 2023 | 110 | reported |
| Q1 2023 | 49 | reported |
| Q1 2016 – Q4 2022 | – | not reported (28 periods): Grund wie bei Q3 2025 – Q1 2026. |
Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: interest_expense
Interest expense per Gewinn- and Verlustrechnung or Anhang (Tag per Wert in of the Location in filing). TSMC (IFRS): Finanzierungsaufwand (FinanceCosts).
More metrics for Meta
Value drivers
- ARPP (Family, old definition until 2023)
- ARPP (Family, new definition from 2024)
- Facebook Daily Active Users (DAU)
- Facebook Monthly Active Users (MAU)
- Family Daily Active People (DAP)
- Operating income Reality Labs
- Growth in price per ad (Meta, % vs. Vorjahresquartal)
- Wachstum Werbeeinblendungen (Meta, % vs. Vorjahresquartal)
- Werbeumsatz (Meta)
Income statement
Balance sheet
Debt and interest
Revenue by segment/product/region
Operating income by segment
Sources & calculation
- Value
- $275M (derived)
- Period
- Q4 2024, ended Dec 31, 2024 · quarterly value (3 months, not cumulative)
- Calculation
- Q4 = fiscal year − 9 months cumulative = 715M − 440M = $275M (FY value from 10-K 0001326801-25-000017; 9-month value from the Q3-10-Q)
- Source
- 10-K, filed Jan 30, 2025 · 0001326801-25-000017
- Location
- us-gaap:InterestExpenseNonoperating
- Confidence
- 1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)
Versions
| v1 | $275M | Jan 30, 2025 | 10-K 0001326801-25-000017 | derived · confidence 1. · current |