Growth in price per ad (Meta, % vs. Vorjahresquartal)
Flow – sum over the period · %
Q2 2019
−4.0%
All values (37)
| Period | Value (%) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 12.0 | reported |
| Q1 2026 | 12.0 | reported |
| Q4 2025 | 6.0 | reported |
| Q3 2025 | 10.0 | reported |
| Q2 2025 | 9.0 | reported |
| Q1 2025 | 10.0 | reported |
| Q4 2024 | 14.0 | reported |
| Q3 2024 | 11.0 | reported |
| Q2 2024 | 10.0 | reported |
| Q1 2024 | 6.0 | reported |
| Q4 2023 | 2.0 | reported |
| Q3 2023 | −6.0 | reported |
| Q2 2023 | −16.0 | reported |
| Q1 2023 | −17.0 | reported |
| Q4 2022 | −22.0 | reported |
| Q3 2022 | −18.0 | reported |
| Q2 2022 | −14.0 | reported |
| Q1 2022 | −8.0 | reported |
| Q4 2021 | 6.0 | reported |
| Q3 2021 | 22.0 | reported |
| Q2 2021 | 47.0 | reported |
| Q1 2021 | 30.0 | reported |
| Q4 2020 | – | not reported: Q4 wird in den 10-Ks not einzeln genannt (nur das fiscal year and die Quarters Q1–Q3 in den 10-Qs). |
| Q3 2020 | −9.0 | reported |
| Q2 2020 | −21.0 | reported |
| Q1 2020 | −16.0 | reported |
| Q4 2019 | – | not reported: Grund wie bei Q4 2020. |
| Q3 2019 | −6.0 | reported |
| Q2 2019 | −4.0 | reported |
| Q1 2019 | −4.0 | reported |
| Q4 2018 | – | not reported: Grund wie bei Q4 2020. |
| Q3 2018 | 7.0 | reported |
| Q2 2018 | 17.0 | reported |
| Q1 2018 | 39.0 | reported |
| Q4 2017 | – | not reported: Grund wie bei Q4 2020. |
| Q3 2017 | 35.0 | reported |
| Q2 2017 | 24.0 | reported |
| Q1 2017 | 14.0 | reported |
| Q4 2016 | – | not reported: Grund wie bei Q4 2020. |
| Q3 2016 | 6.0 | reported |
| Q2 2016 | 9.0 | reported |
| Q1 2016 | 5.0 | reported |
Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: meta.price_per_ad_growth
Average price per ad, Veränderung vs. Vorjahresquartal in % per Earnings-Release (8-K Ex. 99.1); erst ab Q4 2021 im Release.
More metrics for Meta
Value drivers
- ARPP (Family, old definition until 2023)
- ARPP (Family, new definition from 2024)
- Facebook Daily Active Users (DAU)
- Facebook Monthly Active Users (MAU)
- Family Daily Active People (DAP)
- Operating income Reality Labs
- Growth in price per ad (Meta, % vs. Vorjahresquartal)
- Wachstum Werbeeinblendungen (Meta, % vs. Vorjahresquartal)
- Werbeumsatz (Meta)
Income statement
Balance sheet
Debt and interest
Revenue by segment/product/region
Operating income by segment
Sources & calculation
- Value
- −4%
- Period
- Q2 2019, ended Jun 30, 2019 · quarterly value (3 months, not cumulative)
- Source
- 10-Q, filed Jul 25, 2019 · 0001326801-19-000055
- Location
- 10-Q MD&A-Text (quarter vs. Vorjahr; bei zwei Zahlen gilt die erste = quarter). Wortlaut vor 2021: “number of ads delivered” statt “ad impressions”. Quote: “average price per ad decreased by 4% , as compared with increases of approximately 17% and 27% , respectively, in the same periods in 2018”
- Quote
- ““average price per ad decreased by 4% , as compared with increases of approximately 17% and 27% , respectively, in the same periods in 2018””
- Confidence
- 0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored
Versions
| v1 | −4% | Jul 25, 2019 | 10-Q 0001326801-19-000055 | reported · confidence 0.9 · current |