Hollsteen
← Meta

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $B

QuartersFiscal years

$BTotal debt · FY2016: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2017: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2018: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2018. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2019: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2019. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2020: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2020. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2021: 0 USD · derived · 10-K 0001326801-23-000013 filed Feb 2, 2023Total debt · FY2022: $9.9B · derived · 10-K 0001326801-23-000013 filed Feb 2, 2023Total debt · FY2023: $18.4B · derived · 10-K 0001326801-24-000012 filed Feb 2, 2024Total debt · FY2024: $28.8B · derived · 10-K 0001326801-25-000017 filed Jan 30, 2025Total debt · FY2025: $58.7B · derived · 10-K 0001628280-26-003942 filed Jan 29, 2026not reported9.9a58.7a0.0aFY2016FY2025FY2022
FY2022
9.9a$B
derived
All values (5)
PeriodValue ($B)Status
FY202558.7derived
FY202428.8derived
FY202318.4derived
FY20229.9derived
FY20210.0derived

5 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for Meta
Sources & calculation
Value
$9.9B (derived)
Period
FY2022, ended Dec 31, 2022 · as of Dec 31, 2022 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
Total debt = long-term debt $9.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001326801-23-000013) = $9.9B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
Source
10-K, filed Feb 2, 2023 · 0001326801-23-000013
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored

Versions

v1$9.9BFeb 2, 202310-K 0001326801-23-000013derived · confidence 0.9 · current