Microsoft
Software and cloud: Office, Azure, Windows, Xbox and LinkedIn.
Dependency
USA: 51.5% of revenue
Customers
Holdings
Regions
Suppliers
Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.
The XBRL of the latest annual report (10-K filed Jul 29, 2026) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).
Relationships
31 documented relationships
| Type | Counterparty | Value | Period | Confidence | Reverse edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| names us as supplier | AMD | – | Dec 27, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Fortinet | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Infosys | – | Mar 31, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Okta | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Palantir | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Zoom | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as customer | CoreWeave | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as customer | Nebius | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | Cerebras | – | Jun 30, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | F5 | – | Sep 30, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | GlobalFoundries | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | IBM | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | MongoDB | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | Nebius | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | NetApp | – | Apr 24, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | NVIDIA | – | Jan 25, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | Everpure | – | Feb 1, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | Synopsys | – | Oct 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | Take-Two | – | Mar 31, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | Zoom | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | AMD | – | Dec 27, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | CrowdStrike | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Fortinet | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | MongoDB | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Nebius | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | NetApp | – | Apr 24, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Okta | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Palo Alto Networks | – | Jul 31, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Palantir | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Take-Two | – | Mar 31, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Workday | – | Jan 31, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| Region (share) | USA | 51.5%a | 12 months to Jun 30, 2026 | 1.0 | – |
| Region (share) | Non Us | 48.5%a | 12 months to Jun 30, 2026 | 1.0 | – |
Customers: not reported – No customer-concentration statement (share of revenue) found in the 10-K filed Jul 29, 2026; no customer share in XBRL.
Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (2 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Jul 29, 2026, none referring to them).
Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.
SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 26 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.
Revenue
Intelligent Cloud: 41.5% of revenue
Share of Intelligent Cloud in revenue per fiscal year (FY2016–FY2026, segments); share = segment revenue / total revenue, derived.
Other parts FY2026: Productivity & Business 42.2% · More Personal Computing 16.3%
Debt
Total debt FY2026: −6.6% vs. FY2025
$B per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).
Sources (62)
Dependency
- Regions · Largest market: USA 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660USA 170,794 / Revenue $331.8B = 51.5%
Relationships (quotes)
- names us as supplier AMD 10-K, filed Feb 4, 2026 0000002488-26-000018“If we lose Microsoft Corporation’s support for our products or other software vendors do not design and develop software to run on our products, our ability to sell our products could be materially adversely affected.”
- names us as supplier Fortinet 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 0001262039-26-000007“We rely on public cloud providers, such as Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud colocation providers, such as Equinix, and our own data centers and PoPs, and any availability interruption in any of these cloud solutions could result in us not meeting our service-level commitments to our customers.”
- names us as supplier Infosys 20-F, filed Jun 15, 2026 0001193125-26-270520“Microsoft Business Applications Services Practice The Microsoft Business Applications Practice at Infosys helps enterprises accelerate Digital and AI-enabled transformations by redefining the Customer Experience (“CX”), Employee Experience (“EX”) and Operational Excellence (“OX”) across enterprise functions using D365 ERP & CRM Suite, Business Central, Power Platform, Copilot Studio, Azure AI foun”
- names us as supplier Okta 10-K, filed Mar 5, 2026 0001660134-26-000020“Organizations can continuously manage and secure access to on-premises Windows and Linux servers and across leading Infrastructure-as-a-Service vendors, including AWS, Google Cloud Platform and Microsoft Azure.”
- names us as supplier Palantir 10-K, filed Feb 17, 2026 0001321655-26-000011“We depend on computing infrastructure operated by Amazon Web Services (“AWS”), Microsoft, and other third parties to support some of our customers and any errors, disruption, performance problems, or failure in their or our operational infrastructure could adversely affect our business, financial condition, and results of operations.”
- names us as supplier Zoom 10-K, filed Feb 27, 2026 0001585521-26-000030“We also utilize cloud hosting services such as Amazon Web Services and Oracle Cloud for the hosting of certain critical aspects of our business and Microsoft Azure for limited customer-specified managed services.”
- names us as customer CoreWeave 10-K, filed Mar 2, 2026 0001769628-26-000104“We recognized an aggregate of approximately 67% of our revenue from our top customer, Microsoft, for the year ended December 31, 2025.”
- names us as customer Nebius 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001104659-26-052948“Although we have entered into, and expect to continue to pursue, longer-term customer arrangements such as those we have secured with Meta and Microsoft, including multi-year agreements that may involve significant capital expenditures, technical requirements, service level commitments and capacity reservations, we have limited experience in delivering, implementing and managing such contracts at ”
- names us as partner Cerebras 10-Q, filed Aug 12, 2026 0001628280-26-056357“For example, our high-speed inference services are available through partners, including AWS Marketplace, Microsoft Marketplace, IBM watsonx Model Gateway, Vercel AI Gateway, OpenRouter, and Hugging Face, enabling seamless adoption within existing workflows.”
- names us as partner F5 10-K, filed Nov 25, 2025 0001048695-25-000157“We have ongoing partnerships with the major cloud providers such as AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud Platform and have expanded our reseller routes to market to include their public cloud marketplaces.”
- names us as partner GlobalFoundries 20-F, filed Feb 27, 2026 0001709048-26-000022“Prior to Microsoft, he was Co-founder and Managing Partner of Fusion Global Capital, from 2011 to 2020.”
- names us as partner IBM 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2026 0000051143-26-000010“Our strategic partners include: Adobe, Amazon Web Services (AWS), Microsoft, Oracle, Palo Alto Networks, Salesforce, Samsung Electronics and SAP, among others.”
- names us as partner MongoDB 10-K, filed Mar 11, 2026 0001628280-26-016799“For example, we have expanded our business partnerships with all three major cloud providers (AWS, GCP and Microsoft Azure) to enhance our joint marketing initiatives, deliver technology integrations that benefit customers and align with our sales strategy.”
- names us as partner Nebius 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001104659-26-052948“The agreement includes service-level commitments and provides Microsoft with rights to receive service credits or to terminate individual tranches in the event of specified delivery delays or repeated failure to meet availability requirements. Commercial Partnerships with Meta 2026 Agreement On March 13, 2026, our wholly owned subsidiary, Nebius, Inc., entered into an Infrastructure Services”
- names us as partner NetApp 10-K, filed Jun 5, 2026 0001193125-26-259683“Strong Ecosystem Partnerships: Collaborations with technology leaders such as NVIDIA, Cisco, Microsoft, and a broad network of channel partners enable us to deliver integrated, best-in-class solutions tailored to diverse customer needs. 6 Customer-Centric Innovation : Our commitment to continuous innovation is driven by close collaboration with our customers.”
- names us as partner NVIDIA 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 0001045810-26-000021“Under our agreement with Microsoft for the Xbox, if someone makes an offer to purchase at least 30% of our outstanding common stock, Microsoft may have first and last rights of refusal to purchase the stock.”
- names us as partner Everpure 10-K, filed Mar 25, 2026 0001474432-26-000027“Our technology partners include application partners such as VMware, RedHat, Nutanix, Microsoft, Oracle and SAP, cloud partners such as Microsoft Azure, AWS, Google, and IBM, data protection partners such as Commvault, Rubrik and Veeam, and infrastructure partners such as Cisco and NVIDIA.”
- names us as partner Synopsys 10-K, filed Dec 22, 2025 0000883241-25-000028“Our Synopsys Cloud offering provides customers additional options for accessing our EDA products in their own cloud environments and in the industry’s first EDA Software-as-a-Service solution developed in partnership with Microsoft Azure.”
- names us as partner Take-Two 10-K, filed May 22, 2026 0001628280-26-037434“Effective as of November 17, 2005, we entered into an Xbox 360 Publisher License Agreement with Microsoft for the Xbox 360 console (the “Xbox 360 Agreement”).”
- names us as partner Zoom 10-K, filed Feb 27, 2026 0001585521-26-000030“Zoom offers more than 3,100 apps on the Zoom App Marketplace and integrations with key software vendors, such as Microsoft and Google.”
- names us (role not stated) AMD 10-K, filed Feb 4, 2026 0000002488-26-000018“The success of our semi-custom SoC products in our Client and Gaming segment is dependent on securing customers for our semi-custom design pipeline and consumer market conditions, including the success of game console systems and next generation consoles for Sony and Microsoft.”
- names us (role not stated) CrowdStrike 10-K, filed Mar 5, 2026 0001535527-26-000010“We will continue to invest in customer acquisition programs, including our channel partnerships and new programs, like our free trial program of Falcon Go that is easily downloaded from our website, the AWS Marketplace, the Google Marketplace, and the Microsoft Marketplace.”
- names us (role not stated) Fortinet 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 0001262039-26-000007“Depending on the solution or form factor purchased, customers may also access our products via the cloud through our data centers and PoPs, third-party colocations and cloud providers such as Amazon Web Services, 5 Table of Contents Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud.”
- names us (role not stated) MongoDB 10-K, filed Mar 11, 2026 0001628280-26-016799“Built for resilience, scale, and security, Atlas is available in more than 130 regions worldwide across all three major cloud providers (Amazon Web Services (“AWS”), Google Cloud Platform (“GCP”) and Microsoft Azure), enabling our customers to leverage the benefits of different cloud platforms for different use cases with broader geographic reach and helping them avoid infrastructure vendor lock-i”
- names us (role not stated) Nebius 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001104659-26-052948“In addition, while we have secured longer-term customer contracts with Meta and Microsoft, most of our customer engagements to date have been relatively short-term.”
- names us (role not stated) NetApp 10-K, filed Jun 5, 2026 0001193125-26-259683“Cloud storage Fully managed cloud storage offerings are available natively on Microsoft Azure as Azure NetApp Files , on AWS as Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP , and on Google Cloud as Google Cloud NetApp Volumes. 8 In addition, NetApp offers NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP on AWS, Google Cloud, and Microsoft Azure, a cloud-based software for customers who wish to manage their own cloud storage infrastruct”
- names us (role not stated) Okta 10-K, filed Mar 5, 2026 0001660134-26-000020“Okta Integration Network and Auth0 Marketplace The Okta Integration Network contains over 7,000 integrations with cloud, mobile and web applications, IoT devices and IT infrastructure providers, including AWS, Atlassian, DocuSign, Google, Microsoft 365, NetSuite, Oracle, Palo Alto Networks, Proofpoint, Salesforce, SAP, ServiceNow, Slack, Splunk, VMware, Workday, Zendesk and Zoom.”
- names us (role not stated) Palo Alto Networks 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023“We also offer Cloud NGFW, a managed NGFW offering, to secure customers’ applications on Amazon Web Services (“AWS”) and Microsoft Azure (“Azure”).”
- names us (role not stated) Palantir 10-K, filed Feb 17, 2026 0001321655-26-000011“We rely on the technology, infrastructure, and software applications, including software-as-a-service offerings, of certain third parties, such as AWS and Microsoft Azure, in order to host or operate some or all of certain key technology platform features or functions of our business, including our cloud-based services (including Palantir Cloud, as defined in the section titled “ Item 7.”
- names us (role not stated) Take-Two 10-K, filed May 22, 2026 0001628280-26-037434“The agreements require us to submit products to Microsoft for approval and to make royalty payments to Microsoft based on the number of units manufactured or revenue from digitally downloaded content.”
- names us (role not stated) Workday 10-K, filed Mar 6, 2026 0001327811-26-000014“These vendors include, without limitation: Anaplan, Inc., ADP, Coupa Software Inc., Dayforce, Inc., Microsoft, ServiceNow, Inc., and UKG Inc.”
- Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660“XBRL-Fakt country:US (id F_d1664d85-267f-4f2b-9ad1-455903641d72) / Gesamt (id F_34a1ffe1-c1f2-4d1c-92fd-fc404c274dcd)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:US] 170,794,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 331,839,000,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)
- Region (share) Non Us 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660“XBRL-Fakt us-gaap:NonUsMember (id F_822eae74-974a-46c8-9a81-50c15ca1a718) / Gesamt (id F_34a1ffe1-c1f2-4d1c-92fd-fc404c274dcd)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[us-gaap:NonUsMember] 161,045,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 331,839,000,000 (period 2025-07-01–2026-06-30)
Revenue
- Revenue FY2026 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660
- Revenue FY2025 (reference) 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2025 0000950170-25-100235
- Mix FY2016 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Aug 3, 2018 0001564590-18-019062
- Mix FY2016 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Aug 3, 2018 0001564590-18-019062
- Mix FY2017 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Aug 3, 2018 0001564590-18-019062
- Mix FY2017 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Aug 3, 2018 0001564590-18-019062
- Mix FY2018 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Aug 3, 2018 0001564590-18-019062
- Mix FY2018 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Aug 3, 2018 0001564590-18-019062
- Mix FY2019 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Aug 1, 2019 0001564590-19-027952
- Mix FY2019 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Aug 1, 2019 0001564590-19-027952
- Mix FY2020 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2020 0001564590-20-034944
- Mix FY2020 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2020 0001564590-20-034944
- Mix FY2021 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Jul 27, 2023 0000950170-23-035122
- Mix FY2021 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2021 0001564590-21-039151
- Mix FY2022 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Jul 27, 2023 0000950170-23-035122
- Mix FY2022 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Jul 28, 2022 0001564590-22-026876
- Mix FY2023 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2025 0000950170-25-100235
- Mix FY2023 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Jul 27, 2023 0000950170-23-035122
- Mix FY2024 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2025 0000950170-25-100235
- Mix FY2024 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2024 0000950170-24-087843
- Mix FY2025 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2025 0000950170-25-100235
- Mix FY2025 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2025 0000950170-25-100235
- Mix FY2026 · Intelligent Cloud 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660
- Mix FY2026 · Revenue total 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660
Debt
- Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2024 0000950170-24-087843Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP $6.7B (us-gaap:CommercialPaper, 10-K 0000950170-24-087843) + current portion of long-term debt $2.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000950170-24-087843) + long-term debt $42.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000950170-24-087843) = $51.6B
- Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Jul 30, 2025 0000950170-25-100235Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP $0.00 (us-gaap:CommercialPaper, 10-K 0000950170-25-100235) + current portion of long-term debt $3.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000950170-25-100235) + long-term debt $40.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000950170-25-100235) = $43.2B
- Total debt FY2026 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $9.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001193125-26-323660) + long-term debt $31.1B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-26-323660) = $40.3B
- Interest expense FY2026 10-K, filed Jul 29, 2026 0001193125-26-323660
Data quality
- Legal name
- Microsoft Corporation
- CIK
- 0000789019
- Period
- FY2016 – FY2026
- Coverage
- 99.6% · 1711 reported · 373 derived · 8 missing · 339 not reported
missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.