Hollsteen
← NVIDIA

Operating income by segment: Gpu

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MOperating income by segment: Gpu · FY2016: $1.3B · 10-K 0001045810-16-000205 filed Mar 17, 2016Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2017: $2.2B · 10-K 0001045810-17-000027 filed Mar 1, 2017Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2018: $3.5B · 10-K 0001045810-18-000010 filed Feb 28, 2018Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2019: $4.4B · 10-K 0001045810-19-000023 filed Feb 21, 2019Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2020: $3.8B · 10-K 0001045810-20-000010 filed Feb 20, 2020Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2021: not reported – Segment/product 'nvda:GpuMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2020 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2022: not reported – Segment/product 'nvda:GpuMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2020 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2023: not reported – Segment/product 'nvda:GpuMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2020 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2024: not reported – Segment/product 'nvda:GpuMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2020 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2025: not reported – Segment/product 'nvda:GpuMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2020 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Gpu · FY2026: not reported – Segment/product 'nvda:GpuMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2016–FY2020 (segment structure changed).not reported1,3443,8064,443FY2016FY2026FY2021
FY2016
1,344$M
All values (5)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20203,806reported
FY20194,443reported
FY20183,507reported
FY20172,180reported
FY20161,344reported

6 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_operating_income / nvda:GpuMember

More metrics for NVIDIA
Sources & calculation
Value
$1.3B
Period
FY2016, ended Jan 31, 2016 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Mar 17, 2016 · 0001045810-16-000205
Location
us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=nvda:GpuMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$1.3BMar 17, 201610-K 0001045810-16-000205reported · confidence 1. · current