Hollsteen
← NVIDIA

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $B

QuartersFiscal years

$BTotal debt · FY2016: 0 USD · derived · 10-K 0001045810-16-000205 filed Mar 17, 2016Total debt · FY2017: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2018: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2018. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2019: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2019. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2020: $2.0B · derived · 10-K 0001045810-21-000010 filed Feb 26, 2021Total debt · FY2021: $7.0B · derived · 10-K 0001045810-21-000010 filed Feb 26, 2021Total debt · FY2022: $10.9B · derived · 10-K 0001045810-22-000036 filed Mar 18, 2022Total debt · FY2023: $11.0B · derived · 10-K 0001045810-23-000017 filed Feb 24, 2023Total debt · FY2024: $9.7B · derived · 10-K 0001045810-24-000029 filed Feb 21, 2024Total debt · FY2025: $8.5B · derived · 10-K 0001045810-25-000023 filed Feb 26, 2025Total debt · FY2026: $8.5B · derived · 10-K 0001045810-26-000021 filed Feb 25, 2026not reported2.0a8.5a0.0a11.0aFY2016FY2026FY2020
FY2020
2.0a$B
derived
All values (8)
PeriodValue ($B)Status
FY20268.5derived
FY20258.5derived
FY20249.7derived
FY202311.0derived
FY202210.9derived
FY20217.0derived
FY20202.0derived
FY20160.0derived

3 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for NVIDIA
Sources & calculation
Value
$2.0B (derived)
Period
FY2020, ended Jan 26, 2020 · as of Jan 26, 2020 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
Total debt = short-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001045810-21-000010) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001045810-21-000010) = $2.0B
Source
10-K, filed Feb 26, 2021 · 0001045810-21-000010
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$2.0BFeb 26, 202110-K 0001045810-21-000010derived · confidence 1. · current