Hollsteen
← NXP

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $B

QuartersFiscal years

FY2016
None

No SEC data for NXPI total_debt in FY2016: outside the stored range FY2018–FY2026 Q1 (latest fiscal year FY2025, latest period FY2026 Q1). Use a period in that range, period='latest', or get_series(company='NXPI', metric='total_debt') for the full series.

All values (8)
PeriodValue ($B)Status
FY202512.2derived
FY202410.9derived
FY202311.2derived
FY202211.2derived
FY202110.6derived
FY20207.6derived
FY20197.4derived
FY20187.4derived
FY2017–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2016–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.

Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for NXP