Hollsteen

Palo Alto Networks

Dependency

Two customers: 30% of revenue

30%15% + 15%, FY2026
●30% of revenue■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●Customer A (not named in the filing)Customer A15%Customer B (not named in the filing)Customer B15%HOLDINGS ◆No holding between Palo Alto Networks and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■USA62.7%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetPalo Alto Networks$11.5B · FY2026
Palo Alto Networks$11.5B · FY2026

Customers

Customer A15%
Customer B15%

Holdings

not reported

Regions

USA62.7%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data. Customers are not named in the filing.

Relationships

11 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote30%FY2026 (per quote)0.9–
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote15%FY2026 (per quote)0.9–
names us as partnerIBM–Dec 31, 20250.7yes
names (role not stated)Microsoft–Jul 31, 20260.6no
names (role not stated)Amazon–Jul 31, 20260.6no
names (role not stated)Alphabet–Jul 31, 20260.6no
names (role not stated)Oracle–Jul 31, 20260.6no
names (role not stated)IBM–Jul 31, 20260.6yes
names us (role not stated)HPE–Oct 31, 20250.6no
names us (role not stated)Okta–Jan 31, 20260.6no
names us (role not stated)Zoom–Jan 31, 20260.6no
Region (share)Americas66.9%a12 months to Jul 31, 20261.0–
Region (share)USA61.9%a12 months to Jul 31, 20261.0–
Region (share)EMEA21.1%a12 months to Jul 31, 20261.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (0 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Sep 10, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 1 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.

Revenue

Revenue FY2026: +24.5% vs. FY2025

$11.5BFY2026

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: The reported parts (srt:ProductOrServiceAxis) do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue in any fiscal year; no stack without an exact reconciliation.

Debt

Total debt FY2026

$1.8BaInterest expense $0.00 (FY2026)
Total debt FY2016: $500M – Total debt = long-term debt $500M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-17-000027) = $500M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2017: $525M – Total debt = long-term debt $525M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-17-000027) = $525M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2018: $1.4B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.4B (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-18-000024) = $1.4B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2019: $1.4B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.4B (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-19-000032) = $1.4B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2020: $3.1B – Total debt = long-term debt $3.1B (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-20-000032) = $3.1B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2021: $1.7B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.7B (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-21-000029) = $1.7B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2022: $0.00 – Total debt = long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-22-000028) = $0.00; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2023: not reportedTotal debt FY2024: not reportedTotal debt FY2025: $0.00 – Total debt = long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-26-000023) = $0.00; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2026: $1.8B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-26-000023) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)not reported1,774a500a3,084aFY2016FY2026FY2021

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources). Not reported: FY2023, FY2024.

All metrics →
Sources (22)

Dependency

Relationships (quotes)

  • Customer (share) Customer(s) per quote 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “For fiscal 2026, 30% of our total revenue was derived from sales to two distributors.”
  • names us as partner IBM 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2026 0000051143-26-000010
    “Our strategic partners include: Adobe, Amazon Web Services (AWS), Microsoft, Oracle, Palo Alto Networks, Salesforce, Samsung Electronics and SAP, among others.”
  • names (role not stated) Microsoft 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “We also offer Cloud NGFW, a managed NGFW offering, to secure customers’ applications on Amazon Web Services (“AWS”) and Microsoft Azure (“Azure”).”
  • names (role not stated) Amazon 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “We also offer Cloud NGFW, a managed NGFW offering, to secure customers’ applications on Amazon Web Services (“AWS”) and Microsoft Azure (“Azure”).”
  • names (role not stated) Alphabet 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “For example, our VM-Series virtual firewalls are sold on Amazon’s AWS Marketplace, Microsoft’s Azure Marketplace, Alphabet’s Google Cloud Marketplace, and Oracle Corporation’s Oracle Cloud Marketplace either directly to end-customers or as part of the respective cloud hosting service provider’s offerings under a usage-based licensing model.”
  • names (role not stated) Oracle 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “For example, our VM-Series virtual firewalls are sold on Amazon’s AWS Marketplace, Microsoft’s Azure Marketplace, Alphabet’s Google Cloud Marketplace, and Oracle Corporation’s Oracle Cloud Marketplace either directly to end-customers or as part of the respective cloud hosting service provider’s offerings under a usage-based licensing model.”
  • names (role not stated) IBM 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “Fiscal 2025 IBM QRadar Assets On August 31, 2024, we completed the acquisition of certain IBM QRadar assets, including certain intellectual property rights, customer relationships, and software as a service customer contracts.”
  • names us (role not stated) HPE 10-K, filed Dec 18, 2025 0001645590-25-000130
    “Ltd., Ciena Corporation, NVIDIA Corporation, Extreme Networks, Inc., Palo Alto Networks, Fortinet, Inc., Zscaler, Inc., Netskope, Inc., Ruckus Networks, and Ubiquiti and networking-as-a-service vendors such as Nile and Meter.”
  • names us (role not stated) Okta 10-K, filed Mar 5, 2026 0001660134-26-000020
    “Okta Integration Network and Auth0 Marketplace The Okta Integration Network contains over 7,000 integrations with cloud, mobile and web applications, IoT devices and IT infrastructure providers, including AWS, Atlassian, DocuSign, Google, Microsoft 365, NetSuite, Oracle, Palo Alto Networks, Proofpoint, Salesforce, SAP, ServiceNow, Slack, Splunk, VMware, Workday, Zendesk and Zoom.”
  • names us (role not stated) Zoom 10-K, filed Feb 27, 2026 0001585521-26-000030
    “We continue to partner with video conferencing hardware and peripheral providers, as well as with software providers such as Palo Alto Networks, Zendesk, and Box.”
  • Region (share) Americas 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “XBRL-Fakt srt:AmericasMember (id f-512) / Gesamt (id f-537)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[srt:AmericasMember] 7,679,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 11,480,000,000 (period 2025-08-01–2026-07-31)
  • Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id f-506) / Gesamt (id f-537)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:US] 7,108,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 11,480,000,000 (period 2025-08-01–2026-07-31)
  • Region (share) EMEA 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    “XBRL-Fakt us-gaap:EMEAMember (id f-515) / Gesamt (id f-537)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[us-gaap:EMEAMember] 2,428,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 11,480,000,000 (period 2025-08-01–2026-07-31)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2022 10-K, filed Sep 6, 2022 0001327567-22-000028
    Total debt = long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-22-000028) = $0.00; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    Total debt = long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-26-000023) = $0.00; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
  • Total debt FY2026 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023
    Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001327567-26-000023) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
  • Interest expense FY2026 10-K, filed Sep 10, 2026 0001327567-26-000023

Data quality

Legal name
Palo Alto Networks Inc
CIK
0001327567
Period
FY2016 – FY2026
Coverage
97.4% · 1181 reported · 406 derived · 43 missing · 427 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.