Research and development
Flow – sum over the period · $M
Q2 2026
193$M
All values (28)
| Period | Value ($M) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 193 | reported |
| Q1 2026 | 161 | reported |
| Q4 2025 | 144 | derived |
| Q3 2025 | 144 | reported |
| Q2 2025 | 135 | reported |
| Q1 2025 | 135 | reported |
| Q4 2024 | 172 | derived |
| Q3 2024 | 118 | reported |
| Q2 2024 | 109 | reported |
| Q1 2024 | 110 | reported |
| Q4 2023 | 109 | derived |
| Q3 2023 | 106 | reported |
| Q2 2023 | 100 | reported |
| Q1 2023 | 90 | reported |
| Q4 2022 | 82 | derived |
| Q3 2022 | 101 | reported |
| Q2 2022 | 88 | reported |
| Q1 2022 | 89 | reported |
| Q4 2021 | 84 | derived |
| Q3 2021 | 94 | reported |
| Q2 2021 | 111 | reported |
| Q1 2021 | 98 | reported |
| Q4 2020 | 94 | derived |
| Q3 2020 | 314 | reported |
| Q2 2020 | 87 | reported |
| Q1 2020 | 66 | reported |
| Q4 2019 | 76 | derived |
| Q3 2019 | 76 | reported |
| Q1 2018 – Q2 2019 | – | not reported (6 periods): Before the first 10-Q (Q3 FY2019) there are no quarterly statements in the SEC XBRL data; fiscal years 2018/2019 appear as comparatives in the later 10-K. |
| Q1 2016 – Q4 2017 | – | not reported (8 periods): Palantir has been an SEC filer only since its 2020 listing; tagged financial statements begin with FY2018. FY2016 and FY2017 not reported. |
Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: rnd
More metrics for Palantir
Income statement
Balance sheet
Debt and interest
Sources & calculation
- Value
- $193M
- Period
- Q2 2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 · quarterly value (3 months, not cumulative)
- Source
- 10-Q, filed Aug 4, 2026 · 0001321655-26-000041
- Location
- us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense
- Confidence
- 1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)
Versions
| v1 | $193M | Aug 4, 2026 | 10-Q 0001321655-26-000041 | reported · confidence 1. · current |