Hollsteen
← Snowflake

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MTotal debt · FY2016: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2017: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2018: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2018. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2019: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2019. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2020: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2020. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2021: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2021. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2022: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2022. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2023: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2023. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2024: 0 USD · derived · 10-K 0001640147-25-000052 filed Mar 21, 2025Total debt · FY2025: $2.3B · derived · 10-K 0001640147-25-000052 filed Mar 21, 2025Total debt · FY2026: $2.3B · derived · 10-K 0001640147-26-000008 filed Mar 20, 2026not reported2,272a2,280a0aFY2016FY2026FY2025
FY2025
2,272a$M
derived
All values (3)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20262,280derived
FY20252,272derived
FY20240derived
FY2023–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2023. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2022–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2022. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2021–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2021. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2020–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2020. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2019–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2019. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2018–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2018. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2017–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.
FY2016–not reported: Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.

Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for Snowflake
Sources & calculation
Value
$2.3B (derived)
Period
FY2025, ended Jan 31, 2025 · as of Jan 31, 2025 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
Total debt = long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001640147-25-000052) = $2.3B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
Source
10-K, filed Mar 21, 2025 · 0001640147-25-000052
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored

Versions

v1$2.3BMar 21, 202510-K 0001640147-25-000052derived · confidence 0.9 · current