Hollsteen

Teradyne

Dependency

Taiwan: 36.2% of revenue

36.2%FY2025
■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●The XBRL of the latest annual report (10-K filed Feb 19, 2026, 0001193125-26-059002) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).not reportedHOLDINGS ◆No holding between Teradyne and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■Taiwan36.2%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetTeradyne$3.2B · FY2025
Teradyne$3.2B · FY2025

Customers

not reported

Holdings

not reported

Regions

Taiwan36.2%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.

The XBRL of the latest annual report (10-K filed Feb 19, 2026) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).

Relationships

3 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote13%FY2024 (per quote)0.9–
names us as supplierASE Technology–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names as partnerFlex–Dec 31, 20250.7no
Region (share)Asia Pacific79.6%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)Taiwan36.2%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)China14.1%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (0 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value.

Revenue

Revenue FY2025: +13.1% vs. FY2024

$3.2BFY2025

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: Only 1 consecutive fiscal years. FY2018: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack. FY2019: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack. FY2020: In this fiscal year the reported parts do not sum exactly to consolidated revenue; no stack.

Debt

Total debt FY2022

$0.00aInterest expense $6.8M (FY2025)
Total debt FY2016: $353M – Total debt = long-term debt $353M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-17-064638) = $353M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2017: $366M – Total debt = long-term debt $366M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-18-066579) = $366M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2018: $380M – Total debt = long-term debt $380M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-19-059974) = $380M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2019: $395M – Total debt = long-term debt $395M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-20-058676) = $395M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2020: $377M – Total debt = long-term debt $377M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-21-050735) = $377M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2021: $89.2M – Total debt = long-term debt $89.0M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-22-049828) = $89.0M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2022: $0.00 – Total debt = long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-23-044711) = $0.00; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2023: not reportedTotal debt FY2024: not reportedTotal debt FY2025: not reportednot reported0a353a395aFY2016FY2025FY2022

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources). Not reported: FY2023, FY2024, FY2025.

All metrics →
Sources (13)

Dependency

  • Regions · Largest market: Taiwan 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001193125-26-059002
    Taiwan 1155 / Revenue $3.2B = 36.2%

Relationships (quotes)

  • Customer (share) Customer(s) per quote 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001193125-26-059002
    “In 2024, we estimate one customer of our Semiconductor Test and Wireless Test segments, specified approximately 13% of our consolidated revenues.”
  • names us as supplier ASE Technology 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585
    “We purchase testers from major international manufacturers, primarily Teradyne, Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited, and Advantest Corporation.”
  • names as partner Flex 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001193125-26-059002
    “Exhibit 10.3 to Teradyne’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2007. 10.3† Sixth Amendment to Standard Manufacturing Agreement, dated as of July 27, 2009, by and between Teradyne and Flextronics Corporation.”
  • Region (share) Asia Pacific 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001193125-26-059002
    “XBRL-Fakt srt:AsiaPacificMember (id F_262c34bd-c177-4234-83f3-fa599e0edcb2) / Gesamt (id F_866a76fe-4ca3-4557-af3d-889601ea20f7)” · Calculation: Revenues[srt:AsiaPacificMember] 2,540,338,000 / Revenues total 3,190,024,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) Taiwan 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001193125-26-059002
    “XBRL-Fakt country:TW (id F_ea5d2b45-df36-46c8-85dd-93e296cf0877) / Gesamt (id F_866a76fe-4ca3-4557-af3d-889601ea20f7)” · Calculation: Revenues[country:TW] 1,155,195,000 / Revenues total 3,190,024,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) China 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001193125-26-059002
    “XBRL-Fakt country:CN (id F_33dc1d0c-7e51-48b4-87f9-109f7cced906) / Gesamt (id F_866a76fe-4ca3-4557-af3d-889601ea20f7)” · Calculation: Revenues[country:CN] 451,294,000 / Revenues total 3,190,024,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2020 10-K, filed Feb 22, 2021 0001193125-21-050735
    Total debt = long-term debt $377M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-21-050735) = $377M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
  • Total debt FY2021 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2022 0001193125-22-049828
    Total debt = long-term debt $89.0M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-22-049828) = $89.0M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
  • Total debt FY2022 10-K, filed Feb 22, 2023 0001193125-23-044711
    Total debt = long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-23-044711) = $0.00; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
  • Interest expense FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001193125-26-059002

Data quality

Legal name
TERADYNE, INC
CIK
0000097210
Period
FY2016 – Q2 2026
Coverage
88.3% · 1102 reported · 316 derived · 188 missing · 344 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.