Hollsteen
← Teradyne

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MTotal debt · FY2016: $353M · derived · 10-K 0001193125-17-064638 filed Mar 1, 2017Total debt · FY2017: $366M · derived · 10-K 0001193125-18-066579 filed Mar 1, 2018Total debt · FY2018: $380M · derived · 10-K 0001193125-19-059974 filed Mar 1, 2019Total debt · FY2019: $395M · derived · 10-K 0001193125-20-058676 filed Mar 2, 2020Total debt · FY2020: $377M · derived · 10-K 0001193125-21-050735 filed Feb 22, 2021Total debt · FY2021: $89.0M · derived · 10-K 0001193125-22-049828 filed Feb 23, 2022Total debt · FY2022: 0 USD · derived · 10-K 0001193125-23-044711 filed Feb 22, 2023Total debt · FY2023: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2023. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2024: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2024. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2025: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2025. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.not reported380a0a353a395aFY2016FY2025FY2018
FY2018
380a$M
derived
All values (7)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20220derived
FY202189derived
FY2020377derived
FY2019395derived
FY2018380derived
FY2017366derived
FY2016353derived

3 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for Teradyne
Sources & calculation
Value
$380M (derived)
Period
FY2018, ended Dec 31, 2018 · as of Dec 31, 2018 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
Total debt = long-term debt $380M (us-gaap:ConvertibleDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001193125-19-059974) = $380M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
Source
10-K, filed Mar 1, 2019 · 0001193125-19-059974
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored

Versions

v1$380MMar 1, 201910-K 0001193125-19-059974derived · confidence 0.9 · current