TSMC
Makes chips on behalf of other companies.
Dependency
Two customers: 36% of revenue
Customers
Holdings
Regions
Suppliers
Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data. Customers are not named in the filing.
Relationships
25 documented relationships
| Type | Counterparty | Value | Period | Confidence | Reverse edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| names as supplier | NXP | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | yes |
| names us as supplier | Analog Devices | – | Nov 1, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Astera Labs | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | AMD | – | Dec 27, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | ASE Technology | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Broadcom | – | Nov 2, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Cerebras | – | Jun 30, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Credo | – | May 2, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | CoreWeave | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Fortinet | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | Intel | – | Dec 27, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | NVIDIA | – | Jan 25, 2026 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as supplier | NXP | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | yes |
| names us as supplier | Qualcomm | – | Sep 28, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as customer | Qnity | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | Astera Labs | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | ASE Technology | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | no |
| names us as partner | NXP | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.7 | yes |
| names (role not stated) | NXP | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.6 | yes |
| names us (role not stated) | Broadcom | – | Nov 2, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Cerebras | – | Jun 30, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Intel | – | Dec 27, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | KLA | – | Jun 30, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Lam Research | – | Jun 28, 2026 | 0.6 | no |
| names us (role not stated) | Qnity | – | Dec 31, 2025 | 0.6 | no |
Regions: not reported – no geographic revenue axis (srt:StatementGeographicalAxis) with total revenue in the XBRL of the annual report (20-F filed Apr 16, 2026).
Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (20 related-party statements in the 20-F filed Apr 16, 2026, none referring to them).
Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.
SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 9 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.
Revenue
HPC: 58.0% of revenue
Share of HPC in revenue per fiscal year (FY2017–FY2025, platforms); share = segment revenue / total revenue, derived.
Debt
Total debt FY2025: +1.4% vs. FY2024
NT$B per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).
Sources (42)
Dependency
- Customers · Largest customer 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362
- Customers · Second-largest customer 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362
Relationships (quotes)
- names as supplier NXP 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362“SSMC’s business is exclusively dedicated to the manufacturing of wafers for us, our subsidiaries, NXP and its subsidiaries.”
- names us as supplier Analog Devices 10-K, filed Nov 25, 2025 0000006281-25-000153“We currently source more than half of our wafer requirements annually from third-party wafer fabrication foundries, such as Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC) and others, and the remainder is sourced internally.”
- names us as supplier Astera Labs 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2026 0001736297-26-000010“In particular, if TSMC is unable to supply us with sufficient quantities of wafers to meet all of our requirements, we could have difficulties fulfilling our customer orders and our revenue could decline.”
- names us as supplier AMD 10-K, filed Feb 4, 2026 0000002488-26-000018“Manufacturing Arrangements and Assembly and Test Facilities Third-Party Wafer Foundry Facilities We utilize Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited (TSMC) for the production of wafers for our HPC, FPGA and adaptive SoC products and GLOBALFOUNDRIES Inc.”
- names us as supplier ASE Technology 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“Since 1997, we have maintained a strategic alliance with Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited, or TSMC, one of the largest dedicated semiconductor foundries in the world.”
- names us as supplier Broadcom 10-K, filed Dec 18, 2025 0001730168-25-000121“The majority of our front-end wafer manufacturing operations is outsourced to external foundries, including Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited (“TSMC”).”
- names us as supplier Cerebras 10-Q, filed Aug 12, 2026 0001628280-26-056357“We depend on one third-party foundry, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited (“TSMC”), to manufacture our proprietary processor using its fabrication equipment and techniques.”
- names us as supplier Credo 10-K, filed Jun 15, 2026 0001628280-26-043303“In fiscal year 2026, we exclusively used Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited (TSMC) for semiconductor wafer production. • Package, Assembly and Testing : Upon the completion of processing at the foundry, we use third-party contractors for packaging, assembly and testing, including Amkor Technology Inc.”
- names us as supplier CoreWeave 10-K, filed Mar 2, 2026 0001769628-26-000104“For example, NVIDIA relies on suppliers such as Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company for semiconductor fabrication and other manufacturers for compute and networking components.”
- names us as supplier Fortinet 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 0001262039-26-000007“These contract manufacturers use foundries in Taiwan and Japan operated by either Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited (“TSMC”) or by the contract manufacturer itself.”
- names us as supplier Intel 10-K, filed Jan 23, 2026 0000050863-26-000011“In such event, we would expect, over time, to shift manufacturing to third-party foundries, particularly TSMC, as we develop products for nodes beyond Intel 18A and its derivative node, Intel 18A-P.”
- names us as supplier NVIDIA 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 0001045810-26-000021“We utilize foundries, such as Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited, or TSMC, and Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., or Samsung, to produce our semiconductor wafers.”
- names us as supplier NXP 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001413447-26-000008“Our SSMC wafer fab facility, which produces 8 inch wafers, is jointly owned by TSMC and ourselves.”
- names us as supplier Qualcomm 10-K, filed Nov 5, 2025 0000804328-25-000085“The primary foundry suppliers for our various digital, analog/mixed-signal, RF and PM integrated circuits include Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC), Samsung Electronics and Global Foundries.”
- names us as customer Qnity 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2026 0002058873-26-000010“Additionally, net sales to Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited (TSMC) accounted for 8%, 7%, and 6% of total net sales for the years ended December 31, 2025, 2024 and 2023, respectively.”
- names us as partner Astera Labs 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2026 0001736297-26-000010“We use a fabless manufacturing model and partner with TSMC to fabricate all of our ICs.”
- names us as partner ASE Technology 20-F, filed Apr 1, 2026 0001193125-26-135585“Since 1997, we have maintained a strategic alliance with TSMC, which designates us as their non-exclusive preferred provider of packaging and testing services for semiconductors manufactured by TSMC.”
- names us as partner NXP 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001413447-26-000008“For example, we currently participate in a joint venture with Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited (“TSMC”) called Systems on Silicon Manufacturing Company Pte.”
- names (role not stated) NXP 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362“Further, TSMC and NXP B.V. purchased all the SSMC shares owned by EDB Investments Pte Ltd. pro rata according to the Shareholders Agreement on November 15, 2006.”
- names us (role not stated) Broadcom 10-K, filed Dec 18, 2025 0001730168-25-000121“We use third-party CMs for a significant majority of our assembly and test operations, including TSMC, Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc., Foxconn Technology Group, Amkor Technology, Inc. and Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.”
- names us (role not stated) Cerebras 10-Q, filed Aug 12, 2026 0001628280-26-056357“TSMC could reduce or eliminate deliveries to us on short notice, or raise their prices to us, all of which may result in loss of revenue opportunities, damage our relationships with our customers, and harm our results of operations and gross margin.”
- names us (role not stated) Intel 10-K, filed Jan 23, 2026 0000050863-26-000011“There are few foundries capable of producing the leading-edge and near-leading-edge nodes needed for our products – currently only TSMC and Samsung.”
- names us (role not stated) KLA 10-K, filed Aug 6, 2026 0000319201-26-000027“For the fiscal years ended June 30, 2026, 2025 and 2024, the following customers each accounted for more than 10% of total revenues, primarily in the Semiconductor Process Control segment: Year Ended June 30, 2026 2025 2024 Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited 2 Table of Contents Sal”
- names us (role not stated) Lam Research 10-K, filed Aug 7, 2026 0000707549-26-000037“Our most significant customers during the fiscal years ending June 28, 2026, June 29, 2025, and June 30, 2024 included Micron Technology, Inc., Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd., SK hynix Inc., and Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company.”
- names us (role not stated) Qnity 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2026 0002058873-26-000010“Our business is not substantially dependent on any contract. 12 Table of Contents Below is a table showing the percentage of our net sales to our top 10 customers in 2025: Customer Percentage of Net Sales during 2025 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. 11% Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited 8% Remaining top 10 customers 15% Total top 10 customers 34% Selling & Marketing We prioritize a c”
Revenue
- Revenue FY2025 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362
- Revenue FY2024 (reference) 20-F, filed Apr 17, 2025 0001193125-25-083423
- Mix FY2017 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 15, 2020 0001193125-20-107579
- Mix FY2018 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 15, 2020 0001193125-20-107579
- Mix FY2019 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 15, 2020 0001193125-20-107579
- Mix FY2020 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2021 0001193125-21-118512
- Mix FY2021 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 14, 2022 0001193125-22-104891
- Mix FY2022 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 20, 2023 0001193125-23-107214
- Mix FY2023 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 18, 2024 0001193125-24-099840
- Mix FY2024 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 17, 2025 0001193125-25-083423
- Mix FY2025 · HPC 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362
Debt
- Total debt FY2023 20-F, filed Apr 18, 2024 0001193125-24-099840Total debt = current portion of long-term debt NT$9.3B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-099840) + long-term debt NT$913.9B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-24-099840) + long-term Bankkredite NT$4.4B (ifrs-full:LongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-099840) = NT$927.6B
- Total debt FY2024 20-F, filed Apr 17, 2025 0001193125-25-083423Total debt = current portion of long-term debt NT$59.9B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-083423) + long-term debt NT$926.6B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-25-083423) + long-term Bankkredite NT$31.8B (ifrs-full:LongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-083423) = NT$1.02T
- Total debt FY2025 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362Total debt = current portion of long-term debt NT$136.9B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001628280-26-025362) + long-term debt NT$856.2B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001628280-26-025362) + long-term Bankkredite NT$39.8B (ifrs-full:LongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001628280-26-025362) = NT$1.03T
- Interest expense FY2025 20-F, filed Apr 16, 2026 0001628280-26-025362
Data quality
- Legal name
- Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited
- CIK
- 0001046179
- Period
- FY2016 – FY2025
- Coverage
- 98.7% · 280 reported · 27 derived · 4 missing · 1462 not reported
- Periods
- TSMC files annual reports with the SEC on Form 20-F (IFRS, TWD); quarterly figures appear only in 6-K reports and are not captured here as quarterly series.
missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.