Hollsteen
← Uber

Operating income by segment: Core Platform

Flow – sum over the period · $M

$MOperating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2018: $427M · 10-Q 0001628280-19-007524 filed Jun 4, 2019Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2018: $369M · 10-Q 0001543151-19-000009 filed Aug 9, 2019Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2018: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2018: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2019: −$117M · 10-Q 0001628280-19-007524 filed Jun 4, 2019Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2019: $220M · 10-Q 0001543151-19-000009 filed Aug 9, 2019Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2019: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2019: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q3 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q4 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q1 2026: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: Core Platform · Q2 2026: not reported – Segment/product 'uber:CorePlatformMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).not reportednot reported−117220427Q1 2016Q2 2026Q1 2019
Q1 2019
−117$M
All values (4)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
Q2 2019220reported
Q1 2019−117reported
Q2 2018369reported
Q1 2018427reported

38 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_operating_income / uber:CorePlatformMember

More metrics for Uber
Sources & calculation
Value
−$117M
Period
Q1 2019, ended Mar 31, 2019 · quarterly value (3 months, not cumulative)
Source
10-Q, filed Jun 4, 2019 · 0001628280-19-007524
Location
us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=uber:CorePlatformMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1−$117MJun 4, 201910-Q 0001628280-19-007524reported · confidence 1. · current