Total debt
Balance – as of period end · $B
Q1 2021
7.8a$B
derived
All values (31)
| Period | Value ($B) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 12.7 | derived |
| Q1 2026 | 10.5 | derived |
| Q4 2025 | 10.5 | derived |
| Q3 2025 | 11.8 | derived |
| Q2 2025 | 10.7 | derived |
| Q1 2025 | 9.5 | derived |
| Q4 2024 | 9.5 | derived |
| Q3 2024 | 11.5 | derived |
| Q2 2024 | 9.5 | derived |
| Q1 2024 | 9.5 | derived |
| Q4 2023 | 9.5 | derived |
| Q3 2023 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q2 2023 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q1 2023 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q4 2022 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q3 2022 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q2 2022 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q1 2022 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q4 2021 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q3 2021 | 9.3 | derived |
| Q2 2021 | 7.8 | derived |
| Q1 2021 | 7.8 | derived |
| Q4 2020 | 7.6 | derived |
| Q3 2020 | 7.2 | derived |
| Q2 2020 | 6.7 | derived |
| Q1 2020 | 5.7 | derived |
| Q4 2019 | 5.7 | derived |
| Q3 2019 | 5.7 | derived |
| Q2 2019 | 4.6 | derived |
| Q1 2019 | 7.0 | derived |
| Q4 2018 | None | error |
| Q3 2018 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2018 Q3. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q2 2018 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2018 Q2. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q1 2018 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2018 Q1. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q4 2017 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2017 Q4. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q3 2017 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2017 Q3. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q2 2017 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2017 Q2. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q1 2017 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2017 Q1. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q4 2016 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2016 Q4. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q3 2016 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2016 Q3. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q2 2016 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2016 Q2. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
| Q1 2016 | – | not reported: Total debt wird nur aus SEC-Werten berechnet; es missing lt_debt_noncurrent für FY2016 Q1. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated. |
Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt
Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.
More metrics for Uber
Income statement
Balance sheet
Debt and interest
Revenue by segment/product/region
Sources & calculation
- Value
- $7.8B (derived)
- Period
- Q1 2021, ended Mar 31, 2021 · as of Mar 31, 2021 (balance as of date, not a sum)
- Calculation
- Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $27.0M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-Q 0001543151-21-000029) + long-term debt $7.8B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-Q 0001543151-21-000029) = $7.8B
- Source
- 10-Q, filed May 6, 2021 · 0001543151-21-000029
- Confidence
- 1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)
Versions
| v1 | $7.8B | May 6, 2021 | 10-Q 0001543151-21-000029 | derived · confidence 1. · current |