Hollsteen

Verisk

Dependency

50 customers: 42% of revenue

42%per filing, FY2025
●42% of revenue■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●50 customers combined42%HOLDINGS ◆No holding between Verisk and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■USA82.1%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetVerisk$3.1B · FY2025
Verisk$3.1B · FY2025

Customers

50 customers combined42%

Holdings

not reported

Regions

USA82.1%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.

Relationships

0 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Region (share)USA82.1%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)Other Countries9.8%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)United Kingdom8.1%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (2 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

Mentions: not reported – The 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026 names none of the other 99 companies as customer, supplier or partner; no filing of the others names this company that way either.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value.

Revenue

Revenue FY2025: +6.6% vs. FY2024

$3.1BFY2025

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: 5 consecutive fiscal years, but a structural break: only 2 in the current breakdown – shares not comparable across the break.

Debt

Total debt FY2025: +54.8% vs. FY2024

$4.7BaInterest expense $171M (FY2025)
Total debt FY2016: $2.4B – Total debt = short-term debt $107M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001442145-17-000010) + long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001442145-17-000010) = $2.4B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2017: $3.0B – Total debt = short-term debt $724M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001442145-18-000008) + long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001442145-18-000008) = $3.0B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2018: $2.7B – Total debt = short-term debt $673M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001442145-19-000012) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001442145-19-000012) = $2.7B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2019: $3.2B – Total debt = short-term debt $499M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001442145-20-000012) + long-term debt $2.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001442145-20-000012) = $3.2B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2020: $3.2B – Total debt = short-term debt $514M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-21-003789) + long-term debt $2.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-21-003789) = $3.2B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2021: $3.3B – Total debt = short-term debt $971M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-22-004083) + long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-22-004083) = $3.3B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2022: $3.7B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.4B (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-23-004945) + long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-23-004945) = $3.7B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2023: $2.9B – Total debt = short-term debt $14.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-24-004939) + long-term debt $2.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-24-004939) = $2.9B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2024: $3.1B – Total debt = short-term debt $514M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-25-005160) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-25-005160) = $3.1B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2025: $4.7B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.5B (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-26-004452) + long-term debt $3.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-26-004452) = $4.7B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)4,737a2,387aFY2016FY2025FY2021
Total debt FY2020: $3.2B – Total debt = short-term debt $514M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-21-003789) + long-term debt $2.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-21-003789) = $3.2B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2021: $3.3B – Total debt = short-term debt $971M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-22-004083) + long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-22-004083) = $3.3B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2022: $3.7B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.4B (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-23-004945) + long-term debt $2.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-23-004945) = $3.7B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2023: $2.9B – Total debt = short-term debt $14.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-24-004939) + long-term debt $2.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-24-004939) = $2.9B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2024: $3.1B – Total debt = short-term debt $514M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-25-005160) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-25-005160) = $3.1B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)Total debt FY2025: $4.7B – Total debt = short-term debt $1.5B (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-26-004452) + long-term debt $3.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-26-004452) = $4.7B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)4,737a3,214aFY2020FY2025FY2023

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (11)

Dependency

Relationships (quotes)

  • Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 0001437749-26-004452
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id c139952469) / Gesamt (id c139952478)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:US] 2,522,300,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 3,072,700,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) Other Countries 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 0001437749-26-004452
    “XBRL-Fakt vrsk:OtherCountriesMember (id c139952475) / Gesamt (id c139952478)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[vrsk:OtherCountriesMember] 300,300,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 3,072,700,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) United Kingdom 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 0001437749-26-004452
    “XBRL-Fakt country:GB (id c139952472) / Gesamt (id c139952478)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:GB] 250,100,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 3,072,700,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2023 10-K, filed Feb 21, 2024 0001437749-24-004939
    Total debt = short-term debt $14.0M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-24-004939) + long-term debt $2.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-24-004939) = $2.9B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)
  • Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2025 0001437749-25-005160
    Total debt = short-term debt $514M (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-25-005160) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-25-005160) = $3.1B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 0001437749-26-004452
    Total debt = short-term debt $1.5B (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0001437749-26-004452) + long-term debt $3.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations, 10-K 0001437749-26-004452) = $4.7B; incl. finance leases (balance-sheet line)
  • Interest expense FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 0001437749-26-004452

Data quality

Legal name
Verisk Analytics, Inc.
CIK
0001442145
Period
FY2016 – Q1 2026
Coverage
91.0% · 1233 reported · 325 derived · 154 missing · 198 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.