Hollsteen

VeriSign

Dependency

One customer: 31% of revenue

31%FY2025
●Revenue FY2025■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●Customer A (not named in the filing)Customer A31%HOLDINGS ◆No holding between VeriSign and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■USA66.0%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetVeriSign$1.7B · FY2025
VeriSign$1.7B · FY2025

Customers

Customer A31%

Holdings

not reported

Regions

USA66.0%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data. Customers are not named in the filing.

Relationships

1 documented relationship

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote31%FY2025 (per quote)0.9–
Region (share)USA66.0%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)EMEA16.9%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)Asia Pacific11.1%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (0 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Feb 5, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

Mentions: not reported – The 10-K filed Feb 5, 2026 names none of the other 99 companies as customer, supplier or partner; no filing of the others names this company that way either.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 3 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.

Revenue

Revenue FY2025: +6.4% vs. FY2024

$1.7BFY2025

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: No revenue breakdown by segment or revenue type in the 10-K XBRL data.

Debt

Total debt FY2025: −0.2% vs. FY2024

$1.8BaInterest expense $77.0M (FY2025)
Total debt FY2016: $1.2B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.2B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-Q 0001014473-17-000012) = $1.2B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2017: $1.8B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-Q 0001014473-18-000028) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2018: $1.8B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-Q 0001014473-19-000015) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2019: $1.8B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-Q 0001014473-20-000019) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2020: $1.8B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-Q 0001014473-21-000015) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2021: $1.8B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-Q 0001014473-22-000016) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2022: $1.8B – Total debt = long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-K 0001014473-24-000006) = $1.8B; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)Total debt FY2023: $1.8B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:SeniorNotesCurrent, 10-K 0001014473-25-000006) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-K 0001014473-24-000006) = $1.8BTotal debt FY2024: $1.8B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $300M (us-gaap:SeniorNotesCurrent, 10-K 0001014473-25-000006) + long-term debt $1.5B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-K 0001014473-25-000006) = $1.8BTotal debt FY2025: $1.8B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:SeniorNotesCurrent, 10-K 0001014473-26-000006) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-K 0001014473-26-000006) = $1.8B1,788a1,237a1,792aFY2016FY2025FY2021

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (12)

Dependency

Relationships (quotes)

  • Customer (share) Customer(s) per quote 10-K, filed Feb 5, 2026 0001014473-26-000006
    “Major Customers The Company’s largest customer accounted for approximately 31% of revenues in 2025, and approximately 32% of revenues in 2024 and 2023.”
  • Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Feb 5, 2026 0001014473-26-000006
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id f-585) / Gesamt (id f-597)” · Calculation: Revenues[country:US] 1,093,100,000 / Revenues total 1,656,600,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) EMEA 10-K, filed Feb 5, 2026 0001014473-26-000006
    “XBRL-Fakt us-gaap:EMEAMember (id f-588) / Gesamt (id f-597)” · Calculation: Revenues[us-gaap:EMEAMember] 279,400,000 / Revenues total 1,656,600,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) Asia Pacific 10-K, filed Feb 5, 2026 0001014473-26-000006
    “XBRL-Fakt srt:AsiaPacificMember (id f-591) / Gesamt (id f-597)” · Calculation: Revenues[srt:AsiaPacificMember] 184,600,000 / Revenues total 1,656,600,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2023 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2025 0001014473-25-000006
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:SeniorNotesCurrent, 10-K 0001014473-25-000006) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-K 0001014473-24-000006) = $1.8B
  • Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2025 0001014473-25-000006
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $300M (us-gaap:SeniorNotesCurrent, 10-K 0001014473-25-000006) + long-term debt $1.5B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-K 0001014473-25-000006) = $1.8B
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 5, 2026 0001014473-26-000006
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:SeniorNotesCurrent, 10-K 0001014473-26-000006) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:SeniorLongTermNotes, 10-K 0001014473-26-000006) = $1.8B
  • Interest expense FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 5, 2026 0001014473-26-000006

Data quality

Legal name
VERISIGN INC/CA
CIK
0001014473
Period
FY2016 – Q2 2026
Coverage
90.3% · 1081 reported · 442 derived · 163 missing · 264 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.