Hollsteen

Western Digital

Dependency

10 customers: 73% of revenue

73%per filing, FY2026
●73% of revenue◆13F · Mar 31, 2025■Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●Customer A (not named in the filing)Customer A16%Customer B (not named in the filing)Customer B15%10 customers combined73%HOLDINGS ◆HoldingSandisk0.70%REGIONS ■USA45.5%SUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetWestern Digital$12.9B · FY2026
Western Digital$12.9B · FY2026

Customers

Customer A16%
Customer B15%
10 customers combined73%

Holdings

Sandisk0.70%

Regions

USA45.5%

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data. Customers are not named in the filing.

Relationships

10 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote89%FY2026 (per quote)0.9–
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote73%FY2026 (per quote)0.9–
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote16%FY2026 (per quote)0.9–
No customer ≥ 10%no customer ≥ 10%–Jul 3, 20260.9–
holds a stake inSandisk19.9%Mar 31, 20251.0yes
names as partnerSandisk–Jul 3, 20260.7yes
names us as partnerSandisk–Jul 3, 20260.7yes
names (role not stated)Sandisk–Jul 3, 20260.6yes
names us (role not stated)Fortinet–Dec 31, 20250.6no
names us (role not stated)Sandisk–Jul 3, 20260.6yes
Region (share)USA40.0%a12 months to Jul 3, 20261.0–
Region (share)China19.7%a12 months to Jul 3, 20261.0–
Region (share)EMEA16.4%a12 months to Jul 3, 20261.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (0 related-party statements in the 10-K filed Aug 14, 2026, none referring to them).

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 2 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.

Revenue

Revenue FY2026: +35.7% vs. FY2025

$12.9BFY2026

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: Only 3 consecutive fiscal years. FY2016: Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed). FY2017: Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed). FY2018: Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).

Debt

Total debt FY2026: −77.7% vs. FY2025

$1.1BaInterest expense $165M (FY2026)
Total debt FY2016: $14.0B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $339M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-16-000033) + long-term debt $13.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-16-000033) = $14.0BTotal debt FY2017: $13.2B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $233M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-17-000027) + long-term debt $12.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-17-000027) = $13.2BTotal debt FY2018: $11.2B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $179M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-18-000029) + long-term debt $11.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-18-000029) = $11.2BTotal debt FY2019: $10.5B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $276M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-19-000058) + long-term debt $10.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-19-000058) = $10.5BTotal debt FY2020: $9.6B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $286M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-20-000049) + long-term debt $9.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-20-000049) = $9.6BTotal debt FY2021: $8.7B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $251M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-21-000040) + long-term debt $8.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-21-000040) = $8.7BTotal debt FY2022: $7.0B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-22-000055) + long-term debt $7.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-22-000055) = $7.0BTotal debt FY2023: $7.1B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $1.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-23-000024) + long-term debt $5.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-23-000024) = $7.1BTotal debt FY2024: $7.4B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-24-000031) + long-term debt $5.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-24-000031) = $7.4BTotal debt FY2025: $4.7B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $2.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-25-000038) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-25-000038) = $4.7BTotal debt FY2026: $1.1B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $1.1B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001628280-26-057139) + long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001628280-26-057139) = $1.1B1.1a14.0aFY2016FY2026FY2021

$B per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (24)

Dependency

  • Customers · Largest customer 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
  • Customers · Second-largest customer 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
  • Customers · 10 customers combined 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
  • Regions · Largest market: USA 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2025 0000106040-25-000038
    USA 4328 / Revenue $9.5B = 45.5%
  • Holdings · Western Digital → Sandisk (Holding ≥ 5% (Schedule 13G)) SCHEDULE 13G, filed Apr 3, 2025 0000950170-25-050343
  • Holdings · Western Digital → Sandisk (Holding ≥ 5% (Schedule 13G)) SCHEDULE 13G/A, filed Jul 1, 2025 0000950170-25-092311
  • Holdings · Western Digital → Sandisk (Holding ≥ 5% (Schedule 13G)) SCHEDULE 13G/A, filed May 15, 2026 0001193125-26-225475

Relationships (quotes)

  • Customer (share) Customer(s) per quote 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    “For the year ended July 3, 2026, the Cloud end market accounted for 89% of our net revenue and our top 10 customers accounted for 73% of our net revenue, with three customers each accounting for 10% or more of our net revenue.”
  • No customer ≥ 10% 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    “For 2024, no single customer accounted for 10% or more of our net revenue.”
  • holds a stake in Sandisk SCHEDULE 13G, filed Apr 3, 2025 0000950170-25-050343
    “Schedule 13G XML: reportingPersonName=Western Digital Corporation / Western Digital Corporation; reportingPersonBeneficiallyOwnedAggregateNumberOfShares; classPercent; Rule 13d-1(d)”
  • names as partner Sandisk 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    “On February 21, 2025, prior to the effective time of the Separation, Sandisk entered into a loan agreement (the “Sandisk Loan Agreement”) by and among Sandisk, the lenders party thereto, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., as administrative agent and collateral agent, and others party thereto.”
  • names us as partner Sandisk 10-K, filed Aug 17, 2026 0001628280-26-057406
    “For a discussion of the tax matters agreement, see the section of this annual report on Form 10-K entitled “Transactions with Western Digital Corporation—Separation and Distribution Agreement and Other Transactions with WDC.” We may be unable to implement, on a timely or cost-effective basis, the systems, internal controls, and governance structures necessary to operate effectively as an independe”
  • names (role not stated) Sandisk 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    “The graph assumes that $100 was invested in our common stock at the close of market on July 2, 2021 and that all dividends, including the distribution of Sandisk shares at Separation, were reinvested.”
  • names us (role not stated) Fortinet 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 0001262039-26-000007
    “Our limited source components for particular appliances and suppliers of those components include specific types of CPUs from Intel and AMD, network and wireless chips from Broadcom, Marvell, Qualcomm and Intel, and memory devices from Intel, Micron, ADATA, Toshiba, Samsung and Western Digital.”
  • names us (role not stated) Sandisk 10-K, filed Aug 17, 2026 0001628280-26-057406
    “Following our separation from Western Digital, the Company has independently maintained strategic relationships with Flash Ventures and other key suppliers, and our supply relationships are now governed independently under the Company’s standalone procurement structure.”
  • Region (share) USA 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id f-555) / Gesamt (id f-573)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:US] 5,169,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 12,919,000,000 (period 2025-06-28–2026-07-03)
  • Region (share) China 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    “XBRL-Fakt country:CN (id f-558) / Gesamt (id f-573)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[country:CN] 2,541,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 12,919,000,000 (period 2025-06-28–2026-07-03)
  • Region (share) EMEA 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    “XBRL-Fakt us-gaap:EMEAMember (id f-567) / Gesamt (id f-573)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax[us-gaap:EMEAMember] 2,114,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax total 12,919,000,000 (period 2025-06-28–2026-07-03)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2024 10-K, filed Aug 20, 2024 0000106040-24-000031
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-24-000031) + long-term debt $5.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-24-000031) = $7.4B
  • Total debt FY2025 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2025 0000106040-25-000038
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $2.2B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0000106040-25-000038) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000106040-25-000038) = $4.7B
  • Total debt FY2026 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $1.1B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 10-K 0001628280-26-057139) + long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001628280-26-057139) = $1.1B
  • Interest expense FY2026 10-K, filed Aug 14, 2026 0001628280-26-057139

Data quality

Legal name
WESTERN DIGITAL CORP
CIK
0000106040
Period
FY2016 – FY2026
Coverage
93.6% · 1225 reported · 373 derived · 109 missing · 350 not reported

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.