Hollsteen
← Western Digital

Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MGross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2018: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2019: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2020: $1.9B · 10-K 0000106040-22-000055 filed Aug 25, 2022Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2021: $2.6B · 10-K 0000106040-22-000055 filed Aug 25, 2022Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2022: $3.5B · 10-K 0000106040-22-000055 filed Aug 25, 2022Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2023: $433M · 10-K 0000106040-23-000024 filed Aug 22, 2023Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2024: $1.1B · 10-K 0000106040-24-000031 filed Aug 20, 2024Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2025: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Flash Segment · FY2026: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:FlashSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).not reported1,0791,9033,527FY2016FY2026FY2024
FY2024
1,079$M
All values (5)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20241,079reported
FY2023433reported
FY20223,527reported
FY20212,611reported
FY20201,903reported

6 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_gross_profit / wdc:FlashSegmentMember

More metrics for Western Digital
Sources & calculation
Value
$1.1B
Period
FY2024, ended Jun 28, 2024 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Aug 20, 2024 · 0000106040-24-000031
Location
us-gaap:GrossProfit [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=wdc:FlashSegmentMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$1.1BAug 20, 202410-K 0000106040-24-000031reported · confidence 1. · current