Hollsteen
← Western Digital

Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MRevenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:HDDMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:HDDMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2018: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:HDDMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2019: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:HDDMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2020: $9.0B · 10-K 0000106040-22-000055 filed Aug 25, 2022Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2021: $8.2B · 10-K 0000106040-22-000055 filed Aug 25, 2022Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2022: $9.0B · 10-K 0000106040-22-000055 filed Aug 25, 2022Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2023: $6.3B · 10-K 0000106040-23-000024 filed Aug 22, 2023Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2024: $6.3B · 10-K 0000106040-25-000038 filed Aug 14, 2025Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2025: $9.5B · 10-K 0000106040-25-000038 filed Aug 14, 2025Revenue by segment/product/region: HDD · FY2026: not reported – Segment/product 'wdc:HDDMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2020–FY2025 (segment structure changed).not reported9,5208,967FY2016FY2026FY2025
FY2025
9,520$M
All values (6)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20259,520reported
FY20246,317reported
FY20236,255reported
FY20229,040reported
FY20218,216reported
FY20208,967reported

5 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_revenue / wdc:HDDMember

More metrics for Western Digital
Sources & calculation
Value
$9.5B
Period
FY2025, ended Jun 27, 2025 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Aug 14, 2025 · 0000106040-25-000038
Location
us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=wdc:HDDMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$9.5BAug 14, 202510-K 0000106040-25-000038reported · confidence 1. · current