Hollsteen
← Block

Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MGross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'sq:SellerSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2021 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'sq:SellerSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2021 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2018: $1.1B · 10-K 0001512673-21-000008 filed Feb 23, 2021Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2019: $1.4B · 10-K 0001512673-21-000008 filed Feb 23, 2021Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2020: $1.5B · 10-K 0001512673-21-000008 filed Feb 23, 2021Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2021: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2022: not reported – Segment/product 'sq:SellerSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2021 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2023: not reported – Segment/product 'sq:SellerSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2021 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2024: not reported – Segment/product 'sq:SellerSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2021 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Seller Segment · FY2025: not reported – Segment/product 'sq:SellerSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2021 (segment structure changed).not reportednot reported1,5081,072FY2016FY2025FY2020
FY2020
1,508$M
All values (3)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20201,508reported
FY20191,390reported
FY20181,072reported

7 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_gross_profit / sq:SellerSegmentMember

More metrics for Block
Sources & calculation
Value
$1.5B
Period
FY2020, ended Dec 31, 2020 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Feb 23, 2021 · 0001512673-21-000008
Location
us-gaap:GrossProfit [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=sq:SellerSegmentMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$1.5BFeb 23, 202110-K 0001512673-21-000008reported · confidence 1. · current