Hollsteen
← Zscaler

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MTotal debt · FY2016: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2017: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2018: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2018. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2019: 0 USD · derived · 10-K 0001713683-20-000163 filed Sep 17, 2020Total debt · FY2020: $862M · derived · 10-K 0001713683-20-000163 filed Sep 17, 2020Total debt · FY2021: $914M · derived · 10-K 0001713683-21-000175 filed Sep 16, 2021Total debt · FY2022: $969M · derived · 10-K 0001713683-22-000081 filed Sep 15, 2022Total debt · FY2023: $1.1B · derived · 10-K 0001713683-24-000109 filed Sep 12, 2024Total debt · FY2024: $1.1B · derived · 10-K 0001713683-24-000109 filed Sep 12, 2024Total debt · FY2025: $1.7B · derived · 10-K 0001713683-25-000158 filed Sep 11, 2025Total debt · FY2026: $1.7B · derived · 10-K 0001713683-26-000157 filed Sep 3, 2026not reported0a1,696a1,701aFY2016FY2026FY2019
FY2019
0a$M
derived
All values (8)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20261,696derived
FY20251,701derived
FY20241,142derived
FY20231,134derived
FY2022969derived
FY2021914derived
FY2020862derived
FY20190derived

3 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for Zscaler
Sources & calculation
Value
0 USD (derived)
Period
FY2019, ended Jul 31, 2019 · as of Jul 31, 2019 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
Total debt = long-term debt $0.00 (us-gaap:ConvertibleLongTermNotesPayable, 10-K 0001713683-20-000163) = $0.00; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
Source
10-K, filed Sep 17, 2020 · 0001713683-20-000163
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored

Versions

v10 USDSep 17, 202010-K 0001713683-20-000163derived · confidence 0.9 · current