Hollsteen
← Ciena

Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MGross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2023–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2023–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2018: not reported – Segment/product 'cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2023–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2019: not reported – Segment/product 'cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2023–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2020: not reported – Segment/product 'cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2023–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2021: not reported – Segment/product 'cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2023–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2022: not reported – Segment/product 'cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2023–FY2025 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2023: $1.4B · 10-K 0001628280-25-056698 filed Dec 12, 2025Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2024: $1.2B · 10-K 0001628280-25-056698 filed Dec 12, 2025Gross profit by segment: Networking Platforms Segment · FY2025: $1.4B · 10-K 0001628280-25-056698 filed Dec 12, 2025not reported1,2001,4451,422FY2016FY2025FY2024
FY2024
1,200$M
All values (3)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20251,445reported
FY20241,200reported
FY20231,422reported

7 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_gross_profit / cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember

More metrics for Ciena
Sources & calculation
Value
$1.2B
Period
FY2024, ended Nov 2, 2024 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Dec 12, 2025 · 0001628280-25-056698
Location
us-gaap:GrossProfit [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=cien:NetworkingPlatformsSegmentMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$1.2BDec 12, 202510-K 0001628280-25-056698reported · confidence 1. · current