Hollsteen
← Fortinet

Gross profit by segment: Service

Flow – sum over the period · $M

$MGross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2016: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2017: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2018: $217M · 10-Q 0001262039-19-000014 filed May 8, 2019Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2018: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2018: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2018: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2019: $267M · 10-Q 0001262039-19-000014 filed May 8, 2019Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2019: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2019: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2019: missing – No verified SEC value extracted, although the company reports this metric in other periods.Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2020: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2021: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2022: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2023: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2024: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q3 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q4 2025: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q1 2026: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).Gross profit by segment: Service · Q2 2026: not reported – Segment/product 'ftnt:ServiceMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2018–FY2019 (segment structure changed).not reportednot reported267217Q1 2016Q2 2026Q1 2019
Q1 2019
267$M
All values (2)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
Q1 2019267reported
Q1 2018217reported

40 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_gross_profit / ftnt:ServiceMember

More metrics for Fortinet
Sources & calculation
Value
$267M
Period
Q1 2019, ended Mar 31, 2019 · quarterly value (3 months, not cumulative)
Source
10-Q, filed May 8, 2019 · 0001262039-19-000014
Location
us-gaap:GrossProfit [srt:ProductOrServiceAxis=ftnt:ServiceMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$267MMay 8, 201910-Q 0001262039-19-000014reported · confidence 1. · current