Hollsteen
← Fortinet

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MTotal debt · FY2016: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2017: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2018: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2018. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2019: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2019. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2020: 0 USD · derived · 10-K 0001262039-22-000008 filed Feb 25, 2022Total debt · FY2021: $988M · derived · 10-K 0001262039-22-000008 filed Feb 25, 2022Total debt · FY2022: $990M · derived · 10-K 0001262039-23-000010 filed Feb 24, 2023Total debt · FY2023: $992M · derived · 10-K 0001262039-24-000014 filed Feb 26, 2024Total debt · FY2024: $994M · derived · 10-K 0001262039-26-000007 filed Feb 25, 2026Total debt · FY2025: $996M · derived · 10-K 0001262039-26-000007 filed Feb 25, 2026not reported992a996a0aFY2016FY2025FY2023
FY2023
992a$M
derived
All values (6)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY2025996derived
FY2024994derived
FY2023992derived
FY2022990derived
FY2021988derived
FY20200derived

4 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for Fortinet
Sources & calculation
Value
$992M (derived)
Period
FY2023, ended Dec 31, 2023 · as of Dec 31, 2023 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
Total debt = long-term debt $992M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0001262039-24-000014) = $992M; current portion not tagged in the filing (no short-term debt reported, or not tagged)
Source
10-K, filed Feb 26, 2024 · 0001262039-24-000014
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored

Versions

v1$992MFeb 26, 202410-K 0001262039-24-000014derived · confidence 0.9 · current