Hollsteen
← Micron

Operating income by segment: CNBU

Flow – sum over the period · $M

$MOperating income by segment: CNBU · FY2016: not reported – Segment/product 'mu:CNBUMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2019–FY2024 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2017: not reported – Segment/product 'mu:CNBUMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2019–FY2024 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2018: not reported – Segment/product 'mu:CNBUMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2019–FY2024 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2019: $4.6B · 10-K 0000723125-21-000065 filed Oct 8, 2021Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2020: $2.0B · 10-K 0000723125-21-000065 filed Oct 8, 2021Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2021: $4.3B · 10-K 0000723125-21-000065 filed Oct 8, 2021Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2022: $5.8B · 10-K 0000723125-22-000048 filed Oct 7, 2022Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2023: −$585M · 10-K 0000723125-23-000054 filed Oct 6, 2023Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2024: $980M · 10-K 0000723125-24-000027 filed Oct 4, 2024Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2025: not reported – Segment/product 'mu:CNBUMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2019–FY2024 (segment structure changed).Operating income by segment: CNBU · FY2026: not reported – Segment/product 'mu:CNBUMember' is reported in the SEC XBRL data only for FY2019–FY2024 (segment structure changed).not reportednot reported9804,6455,844FY2016FY2026FY2024
FY2024
980$M
All values (6)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY2024980reported
FY2023−585reported
FY20225,844reported
FY20214,295reported
FY20202,010reported
FY20194,645reported

5 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: seg_operating_income / mu:CNBUMember

More metrics for Micron
Sources & calculation
Value
$980M
Period
FY2024, ended Aug 29, 2024 · fiscal-year value (12 months)
Source
10-K, filed Oct 4, 2024 · 0000723125-24-000027
Location
us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss [us-gaap:StatementBusinessSegmentsAxis=mu:CNBUMember]
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$980MOct 4, 202410-K 0000723125-24-000027reported · confidence 1. · current