Hollsteen

STMicroelectronics

Dependency

One customer: 17.7% of revenue

17.7%FY2025
●Revenue FY2025CUSTOMERS ●Apple17.7%HOLDINGS ◆No holding between STMicroelectronics and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■No revenue split by country in the dataset (neither an XBRL concentration fact nor a country axis).not reportedSUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetSTMicroelectronics$11.8B · FY2025
STMicroelectronics$11.8B · FY2025

Customers

Apple17.7%

Holdings

not reported

Regions

not reported

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.

Relationships

7 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote17.7%FY2025 (per quote)0.9–
No customer ≥ 10%no customer ≥ 10%–Dec 31, 20250.9–
names as customerApple–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names us as partnerNXP–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names (role not stated)Apple–Dec 31, 20250.6no
names (role not stated)Tesla–Dec 31, 20250.6no
names (role not stated)SpaceX–Dec 31, 20250.6no
Region (share)Singapore55.6%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)Switzerland25.0%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–
Region (share)USA12.9%a12 months to Dec 31, 20251.0–

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (10 related-party statements in the 20-F filed Feb 26, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 4 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.

Revenue

Revenue FY2025: −11.1% vs. FY2024

$11.8BFY2025

$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: No revenue breakdown by segment or revenue type in the 10-K XBRL data.

Debt

Total debt FY2025: −27.8% vs. FY2024

$2.1BaInterest expense $55.0M (FY2025)
Total debt FY2016: $1.5B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $117M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001193125-17-069977) + long-term debt $1.3B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001193125-17-069977) = $1.5BTotal debt FY2017: $1.7B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $118M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001193125-18-067609) + long-term debt $1.6B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001193125-18-067609) = $1.7BTotal debt FY2018: $1.9B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $146M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001193125-19-057507) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001193125-19-057507) = $1.9BTotal debt FY2019: $2.1B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $173M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001564590-20-006795) + long-term debt $1.9B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001564590-20-006795) = $2.1BTotal debt FY2020: $2.6B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $795M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001564590-21-008102) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001564590-21-008102) = $2.6BTotal debt FY2021: $2.5B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $143M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001564590-22-006712) + long-term debt $2.4B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001564590-22-006712) = $2.5BTotal debt FY2022: $2.7B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $175M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001564590-23-002312) + long-term debt $2.5B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001564590-23-002312) = $2.7BTotal debt FY2023: $2.9B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $217M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001628280-24-006353) + long-term debt $2.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001628280-24-006353) = $2.9BTotal debt FY2024: $3.0B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $990M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0000932787-25-000006) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0000932787-25-000006) = $3.0BTotal debt FY2025: $2.1B – Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $298M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0000932787-26-000009) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0000932787-26-000009) = $2.1B2,133a1,451a2,953aFY2016FY2025FY2021

$M per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (17)

Dependency

Relationships (quotes)

  • Customer (share) Customer(s) per quote 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “In 2025 our largest customer, Apple, accounted for 17.7% of our total revenues.”
  • No customer ≥ 10% 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “As of December 31, 2025 and 2024, no individual customer represented more than 10% of trade accounts receivable, net.”
  • names as customer Apple 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “Our major customers include (in alphabetical order) Apple, Bosch, Continental, Denso, HP, Mobileye, Samsung, SpaceX, Tesla and Vitesco.”
  • names us as partner NXP 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 0001413447-26-000008
    “On July 24, 2025, NXP reached a definitive agreement with STMicroelectronics International N.V., under which NXP will sell the business for an amount up to $ 950 million in cash, including $ 900 million at closing and up to an additional $ 50 million subject to the achievement of technical milestones.”
  • names (role not stated) Apple 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “In 2025 our largest customer, Apple, accounted for 17.7% of our total revenues.”
  • names (role not stated) Tesla 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “Our major customers include (in alphabetical order) Apple, Bosch, Continental, Denso, HP, Mobileye, Samsung, SpaceX, Tesla and Vitesco.”
  • names (role not stated) SpaceX 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “Our major customers include (in alphabetical order) Apple, Bosch, Continental, Denso, HP, Mobileye, Samsung, SpaceX, Tesla and Vitesco.”
  • Region (share) Singapore 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “XBRL-Fakt country:SG (id f-1892) / Gesamt (id f-1901)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax[country:SG] 6,563,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax total 11,800,000,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) Switzerland 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “XBRL-Fakt country:CH (id f-1880) / Gesamt (id f-1901)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax[country:CH] 2,948,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax total 11,800,000,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)
  • Region (share) USA 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    “XBRL-Fakt country:US (id f-1889) / Gesamt (id f-1901)” · Calculation: RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax[country:US] 1,520,000,000 / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax total 11,800,000,000 (period 2025-01-01–2025-12-31)

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2023 20-F, filed Feb 22, 2024 0001628280-24-006353
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $217M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0001628280-24-006353) + long-term debt $2.7B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0001628280-24-006353) = $2.9B
  • Total debt FY2024 20-F, filed Feb 27, 2025 0000932787-25-000006
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $990M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0000932787-25-000006) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0000932787-25-000006) = $3.0B
  • Total debt FY2025 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009
    Total debt = current portion of long-term debt $298M (us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent, 20-F 0000932787-26-000009) + long-term debt $1.8B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 20-F 0000932787-26-000009) = $2.1B
  • Interest expense FY2025 20-F, filed Feb 26, 2026 0000932787-26-000009

Data quality

Legal name
STMicroelectronics N.V.
CIK
0000932787
Period
FY2016 – FY2025
Coverage
99.7% · 299 reported · 20 derived · 1 missing · 1550 not reported
Periods
STMicroelectronics files annual reports with the SEC on Form 20-F (US GAAP, USD); quarterly figures appear only in 6-K reports and are not captured here as quarterly series.

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.