Hollsteen

UMC

Dependency

Customer concentration: not reported

CUSTOMERS ●The XBRL of the latest annual report (20-F filed Apr 30, 2026, 0001193125-26-193757) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).not reportedHOLDINGS ◆No holding between UMC and the other 99 companies found in SEC filings (not reported).not reportedREGIONS ■No revenue split by country in the dataset (neither an XBRL concentration fact nor a country axis).not reportedSUPPLIERS ○No supplier shares in the dataset: SEC XBRL does not tag supplier concentration as a share of revenue or purchases; filing texts are not interpreted for this.not in datasetUMCNT$232.3B · FY2024
UMCNT$232.3B · FY2024

Customers

not reported

Holdings

not reported

Regions

not reported

Suppliers

not in dataset

Line: solid ● customers (share of revenue) · dashed ◆ holding · dotted ■ revenue by region · grey ○ no data.

The XBRL of the latest annual report (20-F filed Apr 30, 2026) tags no customer share of revenue (usual when no customer accounts for ≥ 10% of revenue; the filing text itself is not interpreted here).

Relationships

7 documented relationships

TypeCounterpartyValuePeriodConfidenceReverse edge
Customer (share)Customer(s) per quote57%FY2025 (per quote)0.9–
names as supplierIntel–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names as customerTexas Instruments–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names as partnerIntel–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names as partnerCadence–Dec 31, 20250.7no
names (role not stated)Intel–Dec 31, 20250.6no
names (role not stated)Texas Instruments–Dec 31, 20250.6no

Regions: not reported – no geographic revenue axis (srt:StatementGeographicalAxis) with total revenue in the XBRL of the annual report (20-F filed Apr 30, 2026).

Related party: not reported – No related-party statement naming any of the 100 covered companies (15 related-party statements in the 20-F filed Apr 30, 2026, none referring to them).

Holdings: not reported – No holding between this company and the other 99 companies in 13F-HR / 13G / Filing-Text.

SEC filings only, quotes in the sources. Confidence 1.0 XBRL/13F · 0.9 quote with value · 0.7 mention without value. 3 competitor mentions not counted as dependencies.

Revenue

Revenue FY2024: +4.4% vs. FY2023

NT$232.3BFY2024

NT$B per fiscal year. No segment mix chart: No revenue breakdown by segment or revenue type in the 10-K XBRL data.

Debt

Total debt FY2024: −18.5% vs. FY2023

NT$44.1BaInterest expense NT$1.8B (FY2024)
Total debt FY2016: NT$65.5B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$20.6B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-18-132616) + current portion of long-term debt NT$10.5B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-18-132616) + long-term debt NT$34.5B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-18-132616) = NT$65.5BTotal debt FY2017: NT$76.5B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$25.4B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-18-132616) + current portion of long-term debt NT$27.4B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-18-132616) + long-term debt NT$23.7B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-18-132616) = NT$76.5BTotal debt FY2018: NT$57.1B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$13.1B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-19-117861) + current portion of long-term debt NT$5.1B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-19-117861) + long-term debt NT$38.9B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-19-117861) = NT$57.1BTotal debt FY2019: NT$55.5B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$12.0B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-20-121853) + current portion of long-term debt NT$24.8B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-20-121853) + long-term debt NT$18.7B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-20-121853) = NT$55.5BTotal debt FY2020: NT$54.7B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$11.1B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001564590-21-021578) + current portion of long-term debt NT$27.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001564590-21-021578) + long-term debt NT$16.7B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001564590-21-021578) = NT$54.7BTotal debt FY2021: NT$62.3B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$1.9B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-22-125284) + current portion of long-term debt NT$37.3B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-22-125284) + long-term debt NT$23.1B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-22-125284) = NT$62.3BTotal debt FY2022: NT$30.7B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$0.00 (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) + current portion of long-term debt NT$7.6B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) + long-term debt NT$23.1B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) = NT$30.7BTotal debt FY2023: NT$54.1B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$13.5B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) + current portion of long-term debt NT$16.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) + long-term debt NT$24.6B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) = NT$54.1BTotal debt FY2024: NT$44.1B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$8.5B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) + current portion of long-term debt NT$11.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) + long-term debt NT$24.6B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) = NT$44.1B44.1a65.5a76.5aFY2016FY2024FY2020
Total debt FY2019: NT$55.5B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$12.0B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-20-121853) + current portion of long-term debt NT$24.8B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-20-121853) + long-term debt NT$18.7B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-20-121853) = NT$55.5BTotal debt FY2020: NT$54.7B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$11.1B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001564590-21-021578) + current portion of long-term debt NT$27.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001564590-21-021578) + long-term debt NT$16.7B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001564590-21-021578) = NT$54.7BTotal debt FY2021: NT$62.3B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$1.9B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-22-125284) + current portion of long-term debt NT$37.3B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-22-125284) + long-term debt NT$23.1B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-22-125284) = NT$62.3BTotal debt FY2022: NT$30.7B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$0.00 (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) + current portion of long-term debt NT$7.6B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) + long-term debt NT$23.1B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) = NT$30.7BTotal debt FY2023: NT$54.1B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$13.5B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) + current portion of long-term debt NT$16.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) + long-term debt NT$24.6B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) = NT$54.1BTotal debt FY2024: NT$44.1B – Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$8.5B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) + current portion of long-term debt NT$11.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) + long-term debt NT$24.6B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) = NT$44.1B44.1a55.5a62.3aFY2019FY2024FY2022

NT$B per fiscal year, as of fiscal year end. a = derived from reported components (calculation in the tooltip and in the sources).

All metrics →
Sources (13)

Relationships (quotes)

  • Customer (share) Customer(s) per quote 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “In 2025, our company’s top ten customers accounted for 57.0% of our operating revenues.”
  • names as supplier Intel 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “The Collaboration combines Intel’s established U.S. manufacturing capacity and our extensive foundry experience on mature nodes to enable an expanded process portfolio, and we currently expect production of 12nm products in 2027.”
  • names as customer Texas Instruments 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “Our customers include industry leaders such as MediaTek, Realtek, Novatek and Texas Instruments.”
  • names as partner Intel 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “Our agreement with Intel subject us to additional risks, and we may not be able to succeed or generate sufficient revenue or profit as we anticipated under the Intel agreement.”
  • names as partner Cadence 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “We and Cadence Design Systems collaborate on certification of analog/mixed-signal flow for 28HPC+ process.”
  • names (role not stated) Intel 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “Our primary customers, in terms of our sales revenues, include premier integrated device manufacturers, such as Texas Instruments and Intel, plus leading fabless design companies, such as MediaTek, Realtek and Novatek.”
  • names (role not stated) Texas Instruments 20-F, filed Apr 30, 2026 0001193125-26-193757
    “Our primary customers, in terms of our sales revenues, include premier integrated device manufacturers, such as Texas Instruments and Intel, plus leading fabless design companies, such as MediaTek, Realtek and Novatek.”

Revenue

Debt

  • Total debt FY2022 20-F, filed Apr 27, 2023 0001193125-23-119772
    Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$0.00 (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) + current portion of long-term debt NT$7.6B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) + long-term debt NT$23.1B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-23-119772) = NT$30.7B
  • Total debt FY2023 20-F, filed Apr 25, 2024 0001193125-24-111429
    Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$13.5B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) + current portion of long-term debt NT$16.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) + long-term debt NT$24.6B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-24-111429) = NT$54.1B
  • Total debt FY2024 20-F, filed Apr 24, 2025 0001193125-25-092142
    Total debt = short-term Kredite/CP NT$8.5B (ifrs-full:ShorttermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) + current portion of long-term debt NT$11.0B (ifrs-full:CurrentPortionOfLongtermBorrowings, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) + long-term debt NT$24.6B (ifrs-full:NoncurrentPortionOfNoncurrentBondsIssued, 20-F 0001193125-25-092142) = NT$44.1B
  • Interest expense FY2024 20-F, filed Apr 24, 2025 0001193125-25-092142

Data quality

Legal name
UNITED MICROELECTRONICS CORP
CIK
0001033767
Period
FY2016 – FY2024
Coverage
98.9% · 237 reported · 24 derived · 3 missing · 1232 not reported
Periods
UMC files annual reports with the SEC on Form 20-F (IFRS, TWD); quarterly figures appear only in 6-K reports and are not captured here as quarterly series.

missing = the company reports the value, it is not (yet) captured here · not reported = the company does not disclose the value · a = derived · ~ = reported rounded only.