Hollsteen
← Intuit

Total debt

Balance – as of period end · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MTotal debt · FY2016: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2016. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2017: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2017. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2018: not reported – Total debt is calculated from SEC values only; lt_debt_noncurrent is missing for FY2018. lt_debt_noncurrent: For this period, no 10-K/10-Q/20-F of the company carries any of the defined XBRL tags for this metric (tag list in the metric definition); no value derived or estimated.Total debt · FY2019: $436M · derived · 10-K 0000896878-20-000148 filed Aug 31, 2020Total debt · FY2020: $3.4B · derived · 10-K 0000896878-20-000148 filed Aug 31, 2020Total debt · FY2021: $2.0B · derived · 10-K 0000896878-21-000233 filed Sep 8, 2021Total debt · FY2022: $6.9B · derived · 10-K 0000896878-22-000028 filed Sep 2, 2022Total debt · FY2023: $6.1B · derived · 10-K 0000896878-23-000034 filed Sep 1, 2023Total debt · FY2024: $6.0B · derived · 10-K 0000896878-24-000039 filed Sep 4, 2024Total debt · FY2025: $6.0B · derived · 10-K 0000896878-25-000035 filed Sep 3, 2025Total debt · FY2026: $7.7B · derived · 10-K 0000896878-26-000037 filed Sep 9, 2026not reported3,369a7,669a436aFY2016FY2026FY2020
FY2020
3,369a$M
derived
All values (8)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
FY20267,669derived
FY20255,973derived
FY20246,038derived
FY20236,120derived
FY20226,914derived
FY20212,034derived
FY20203,369derived
FY2019436derived

3 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: total_debt

Total debt = short-term (debt_current, otherwise short_term_borrowings + lt_debt_current) + long-term (lt_debt_noncurrent [+ other_debt_noncurrent]), carrying amounts as of the same date; derived. Excludes operating leases; where the balance-sheet line includes finance leases, this is shown in the calculation.

More metrics for Intuit
Sources & calculation
Value
$3.4B (derived)
Period
FY2020, ended Jul 31, 2020 · as of Jul 31, 2020 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
Total debt = short-term debt $1.3B (us-gaap:DebtCurrent, 10-K 0000896878-20-000148) + long-term debt $2.0B (us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent, 10-K 0000896878-20-000148) = $3.4B
Source
10-K, filed Aug 31, 2020 · 0000896878-20-000148
Confidence
1. – directly from an XBRL fact in the filing (or calculated exactly from it)

Versions

v1$3.4BAug 31, 202010-K 0000896878-20-000148derived · confidence 1. · current