Buybacks
Flow – sum over the period · $M
Q2 2026
80a$M
derived
All values (4)
| Period | Value ($M) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 80 | derived |
| Q1 2026 | 4,346 | reported |
| Q3 2025 – Q4 2025 | – | not reported (2 periods): Q3/Q4 2025 appear in no SpaceX filing (no 10-Q for Q3 2025; Q4 cannot be derived because the 9-month value is missing). |
| Q2 2025 | 12 | derived |
| Q1 2025 | 508 | reported |
| Q1 2023 – Q4 2024 | – | not reported (8 periods): Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026. |
Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: buybacks
reported (US GAAP), not pro forma; includes xAI and X Holdings retroactively in all periods FY2023–Q2 2026 (combination under common control, per S-1/424B4). Pro forma values: metrics with suffix _pro_forma.
More metrics for SpaceX
Value drivers
- Cash flow from financing activities (SpaceX)
- Total debt (SpaceX)
- Total debt kurzfristig (SpaceX)
- Total debt langfristig (SpaceX)
- KI-Rechenleistung (Nameplate compute draw)
- Other income excl. interest (SpaceX)
- Starlink subscribers
- Total launches
- Revenue Connectivity Consumer
- Revenue Connectivity Enterprise & Government
- Revenue Launch Services
- Interest expense (SpaceX)
- Zinsertrag (SpaceX)
- Equity (pro forma as adjusted)
- Equity (pro forma)
- Gesamtkapitalisierung (pro forma as adjusted)
- Gesamtkapitalisierung (pro forma)
- Long-term debt total (Kapitalisierungstabelle) (pro forma as adjusted)
- Long-term debt total (Kapitalisierungstabelle) (pro forma)
- Net tangible book value per share (pro forma as adjusted)
- Net tangible book value per share (pro forma)
- Pro forma share count (weighted, basic = diluted) (pro forma)
- Pro forma EPS (basic = diluted) (pro forma)
- Pro forma net loss to common shareholders (pro forma)
- Spectrum Credit Agreement (pro forma as adjusted)
- Spectrum Credit Agreement (pro forma)
- Zahlungsmittel (pro forma as adjusted)
- Zahlungsmittel (pro forma)
Income statement
Balance sheet
Debt and interest
Revenue by segment/product/region
Operating income by segment
Sources & calculation
- Value
- $80.0M (derived)
- Period
- Q2 2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 · quarterly value (3 months, not cumulative)
- Calculation
- Q2 = 6 months kumuliert − 3 months kumuliert = 4,426M − 4,346M = $80.0M (us-gaap:PaymentsForRepurchaseOfEquity; 6-Monats-Wert aus 0001628280-26-052535, Q1-Wert aus of the Prospekt-table S-1 0001628280-26-036936, da es kein früheres 10-Q gibt)
- Source
- 10-Q, filed Aug 4, 2026 · 0001628280-26-052535
- Location
- us-gaap:PaymentsForRepurchaseOfEquity
- Confidence
- 0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored
- Basis
- Basis: reported (US GAAP, as in the filing), NOT pro forma. Includes xAI and X Holdings retroactively in ALL periods (FY2023–Q2 2026), because the acquisitions (X by xAI Mar 28, 2025, xAI by SpaceX Feb 2, 2026) are transactions under common control. S-1/424B4: “Our audited consolidated financial statements and related notes have been prepared to reflect the retrospective combination of the companies for all periods presented as the acquisitions of xAI and X Holdings were accounted for as transactions between entities under common control.” pro forma values only as separate metrics *_pro_forma.
Versions
| v1 | $80.0M | Aug 4, 2026 | 10-Q 0001628280-26-052535 | derived · confidence 0.9 · current |