Hollsteen
← SpaceX

Gross profit

Flow – sum over the period · $M

QuartersFiscal years

$MGross profit · Q1 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q2 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q3 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q4 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q1 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q2 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q3 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q4 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Gross profit · Q1 2025: $2.1B · derived · S-1 0001628280-26-036936 filed May 20, 2026Gross profit · Q2 2025: $1.8B · derived · 10-Q 0001628280-26-052535 filed Aug 4, 2026Gross profit · Q3 2025: not reported – Q3/Q4 2025 appear in no SpaceX filing (no 10-Q for Q3 2025; Q4 cannot be derived because the 9-month value is missing).Gross profit · Q4 2025: not reported – Q3/Q4 2025 appear in no SpaceX filing (no 10-Q for Q3 2025; Q4 cannot be derived because the 9-month value is missing).Gross profit · Q1 2026: $2.3B · derived · S-1 0001628280-26-036936 filed May 20, 2026Gross profit · Q2 2026: $4.3B · derived · 10-Q 0001628280-26-052535 filed Aug 4, 2026not reportednot reported2,105a4,319aQ1 2023Q2 2026Q1 2025
Q1 2025
2,105a$M
derived
All values (4)
PeriodValue ($M)Status
Q2 20264,319derived
Q1 20262,306derived
Q3 2025 – Q4 2025–not reported (2 periods): Q3/Q4 2025 appear in no SpaceX filing (no 10-Q for Q3 2025; Q4 cannot be derived because the 9-month value is missing).
Q2 20251,789derived
Q1 20252,105derived
Q1 2023 – Q4 2024–not reported (8 periods): Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.

Show reported periods only · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: gross_profit

reported (US GAAP), not pro forma; includes xAI and X Holdings retroactively in all periods FY2023–Q2 2026 (combination under common control, per S-1/424B4). Pro forma values: metrics with suffix _pro_forma.

More metrics for SpaceX

Revenue by segment/product/region

Operating income by segment

Sources & calculation
Value
$2.1B (derived)
Period
Q1 2025, ended Mar 31, 2025 · quarterly value (3 months, not cumulative)
Calculation
gross_profit = Revenue 4,067M − Cost of revenue 1,962M = $2.1B (Summanden: berichtete SEC-Werte derselben Periode)
Source
S-1, filed May 20, 2026 · 0001628280-26-036936
Location
gross_profit = + revenue − cogs
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored
Basis
Basis: reported (US GAAP, as in the filing), NOT pro forma. Includes xAI and X Holdings retroactively in ALL periods (FY2023–Q2 2026), because the acquisitions (X by xAI Mar 28, 2025, xAI by SpaceX Feb 2, 2026) are transactions under common control. S-1/424B4: “Our audited consolidated financial statements and related notes have been prepared to reflect the retrospective combination of the companies for all periods presented as the acquisitions of xAI and X Holdings were accounted for as transactions between entities under common control.” pro forma values only as separate metrics *_pro_forma.

Versions

v1$2.1BMay 20, 2026S-1 0001628280-26-036936derived · confidence 0.9 · current