Hollsteen
← SpaceX

Total debt (SpaceX)

Balance – as of period end · $B

QuartersFiscal years

$BTotal debt (SpaceX) · Q1 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q2 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q3 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q4 2023: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q1 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q2 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q3 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q4 2024: $13.8B · derived · S-1 0001628280-26-036936 filed May 20, 2026Total debt (SpaceX) · Q1 2025: not reported – Mar 31, 2025/Jun 30, 2025: Keine Bilanz in SEC-Filings (S-1: Dec 31, 2024/2025 and Mar 31, 2026; 10-Q: Dec 31, 2025 and Jun 30, 2026). Vorhanden sind nur Equity (Eigenkapitalspiegel: 5319 or 5,217M) and im 10-Q die Kapitalflussrechnung mit Zahlungsmitteln INKL. Restricted Cash zum Jun 30, 2025 (15,094M) – das ist not dieselbe Größe wie cash and wird not übernommen.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q2 2025: not reported – Mar 31, 2025/Jun 30, 2025: Keine Bilanz in SEC-Filings (S-1: Dec 31, 2024/2025 and Mar 31, 2026; 10-Q: Dec 31, 2025 and Jun 30, 2026). Vorhanden sind nur Equity (Eigenkapitalspiegel: 5319 or 5,217M) and im 10-Q die Kapitalflussrechnung mit Zahlungsmitteln INKL. Restricted Cash zum Jun 30, 2025 (15,094M) – das ist not dieselbe Größe wie cash and wird not übernommen.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q3 2025: not reported – Q3/Q4 2025 appear in no SpaceX filing (no 10-Q for Q3 2025; Q4 cannot be derived because the 9-month value is missing).Total debt (SpaceX) · Q4 2025: $22.9B · 10-Q 0001628280-26-052535 filed Aug 4, 2026Total debt (SpaceX) · Q1 2026: $30.3B · derived · S-1 0001628280-26-036936 filed May 20, 2026Total debt (SpaceX) · Q2 2026: $39.4B · 10-Q 0001628280-26-052535 filed Aug 4, 2026not reportednot reported30.3a39.413.8aQ1 2023Q2 2026Q1 2026
$BTotal debt (SpaceX) · Q3 2024: not reported – Quarters 2023/2024: SpaceX was private; the S-1/424B4 contain only fiscal years and Q1 2025/Q1 2026, the 10-Q only Q2 2025/2026.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q4 2024: $13.8B · derived · S-1 0001628280-26-036936 filed May 20, 2026Total debt (SpaceX) · Q1 2025: not reported – Mar 31, 2025/Jun 30, 2025: Keine Bilanz in SEC-Filings (S-1: Dec 31, 2024/2025 and Mar 31, 2026; 10-Q: Dec 31, 2025 and Jun 30, 2026). Vorhanden sind nur Equity (Eigenkapitalspiegel: 5319 or 5,217M) and im 10-Q die Kapitalflussrechnung mit Zahlungsmitteln INKL. Restricted Cash zum Jun 30, 2025 (15,094M) – das ist not dieselbe Größe wie cash and wird not übernommen.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q2 2025: not reported – Mar 31, 2025/Jun 30, 2025: Keine Bilanz in SEC-Filings (S-1: Dec 31, 2024/2025 and Mar 31, 2026; 10-Q: Dec 31, 2025 and Jun 30, 2026). Vorhanden sind nur Equity (Eigenkapitalspiegel: 5319 or 5,217M) and im 10-Q die Kapitalflussrechnung mit Zahlungsmitteln INKL. Restricted Cash zum Jun 30, 2025 (15,094M) – das ist not dieselbe Größe wie cash and wird not übernommen.Total debt (SpaceX) · Q3 2025: not reported – Q3/Q4 2025 appear in no SpaceX filing (no 10-Q for Q3 2025; Q4 cannot be derived because the 9-month value is missing).Total debt (SpaceX) · Q4 2025: $22.9B · 10-Q 0001628280-26-052535 filed Aug 4, 2026Total debt (SpaceX) · Q1 2026: $30.3B · derived · S-1 0001628280-26-036936 filed May 20, 2026Total debt (SpaceX) · Q2 2026: $39.4B · 10-Q 0001628280-26-052535 filed Aug 4, 2026not reported30.3a39.413.8aQ3 2024Q2 2026
Q1 2026
30.3a$B
derived
All values (4)
PeriodValue ($B)Status
Q2 202639.4reported
Q1 202630.3derived
Q4 202522.9reported
Q4 2024Noneerror

10 periods without value hidden · Show gaps with reason · CSV with all sources · Technical ID: spcx.debt_total

Debt and finance leases incl. kurzfristigem Teil (10-Q-Tag LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities; sonst derived = kurzfristig + langfristig) reported (US GAAP), not pro forma; includes xAI and X Holdings retroactively in all periods FY2023–Q2 2026 (combination under common control, per S-1/424B4). Pro forma values: metrics with suffix _pro_forma.

More metrics for SpaceX

Revenue by segment/product/region

Operating income by segment

Sources & calculation
Value
$30.3B (derived)
Period
Q1 2026, ended Mar 31, 2026 · as of Mar 31, 2026 (balance as of date, not a sum)
Calculation
spcx.debt_total = + spcx.debt_current + spcx.debt_noncurrent (Summanden: berichtete SEC-Werte derselben Periode)
Source
S-1, filed May 20, 2026 · 0001628280-26-036936
Location
spcx.debt_total = + spcx.debt_current + spcx.debt_noncurrent
Confidence
0.9 – extracted from text/tables in 8-K Ex.99, 10-K or prospectus (S-1/424B4, not XBRL-tagged), source location stored
Basis
Basis: reported (US GAAP, as in the filing), NOT pro forma. Includes xAI and X Holdings retroactively in ALL periods (FY2023–Q2 2026), because the acquisitions (X by xAI Mar 28, 2025, xAI by SpaceX Feb 2, 2026) are transactions under common control. S-1/424B4: “Our audited consolidated financial statements and related notes have been prepared to reflect the retrospective combination of the companies for all periods presented as the acquisitions of xAI and X Holdings were accounted for as transactions between entities under common control.” pro forma values only as separate metrics *_pro_forma.

Versions

v1$30.3BMay 20, 2026S-1 0001628280-26-036936derived · confidence 0.9 · current